You're viewing our website for South Africa, but it looks like you're in South Africa. Switch to South Africa.
Tutor profile white background clipping mask Tutor Profile Picture

Caro M

28 years old

Background Check
Background Check
chip background star 4.8
chip background 300
Can tutor online
Can tutor online


I am a firm believer in living life to the fullest and helping others where you can. Friends, family and fitness are very important to me.

I have often struggled to grasp concepts and understand (only too well) the loss of confidence and lack of self-worth that accommodates failing or struggling with a subject. I am patient and I believe that helping others reach their goals will benefit me as well as the students who I tutor.


• I currently work as an Industrial Engineer between Johannesburg and Pretoria. I graduated from TUKS at the end of 2016.

My Proudest

• Graduating as an Industrial Engineer from TUKS.
• Obtaining my B2 level in the internationally recognized French Delf course, and receiving Academic Colours in High School.


  • School Tutoring


Grade 1 - Grade 12

I enjoy mathematics and am currently studying engineering and thus have had a lot of practice with the subject especially since matric.


Grade 1 - Grade 12

I was born in Paris and have French speaking Parents so I was brought up with it. I have a good knowledge of its rules and I can speak it conversationally. I am very passionate about the language itself.


Grade 1 - Grade 12

The English language is fascinating and often can be misunderstood. I enjoy the many facets that are explored and covered in the syllabus of learning it up until matric. I enjoyed it and am confident in my ability to help others understand it better.


Grade 1 - Grade 10

I enjoy Afrikaans, however am only confident in my ability to teach second language Afrikaans as it is what I was taught in school. The key to understanding a language is to understand its rules and its application, I believe I can help others.

Physical Science

Grade 1 - Grade 12

I would enjoy tutoring in this subject as it was one I struggled with immensely during my time in school. I myself required tutors and I know where the confusion for many students begins.


Grade 1 - Grade 10

I took accounting up until matric and enjoyed it yet I would still prefer to tutor younger students in it, as I believe a firm understanding of the basic general ledgers and rules will make grade 11 and 12 easier.

Curly haired mother searching on her laptop and struggling to find tutors online

Looking for a tutor near you?

We know our tutors – we can search for you!

Click “Get a tutor” and we'll send matching tutors straight to your inbox. Plus only 40% of our tutor profiles are public – don't miss out on the other 60%