Choose your country to see content specific to your location.
Tutor profile white background clipping mask Tutor Profile Picture

Alison F

Tutor in Rondebosch, Cape Town • 27 years old

Background Check
Background Check
chip background star 5.0
chip background 206
Can tutor online
Can tutor in person
Can tutor online
Can tutor in person


After graduating from UCT (BA: Psychology, German and Music, distinction), I aupaired in Germany and traveled around Europe in 2017. I am now working, and tutoring purely for the love of it!

I can be a good role model and set a good example of how hard work and a positive character can pay off. Having overcome struggles in life, I feel I can contribute to children who struggle academically. I am loyal and determined, but patient and kind, and thus I can create a positive learning environment where a student can see learning as fun, and not as a chore.


• I graduated from UCT in 2016 with a BA: Psychology, German and Music (with distinction). I aupaired in Germany for a year in 2017. I was a substitute teacher at Rosebank Progress College in 2015

My Proudest

• I was a prefect at Pretoria High School for Girls, and matriculated with 7 Distinctions
• I was on the Dean's Merit list, and won 3 Class Medals for German in 2014 and 2015, as well as a Humanities Faculty Scholarship. I graduated from UCT with a B.A: Psychology, German and Music, with Distinction


  • School Tutoring

Study skills

Grade 1 - Grade 12

Having achieved 7 distinctions in matric, with the 8th being 79%, I feel that I have much to contribute in terms of study skills.


Grade 1 - Grade 9

Although I received a distinction in both Mathematics and Mathematics Paper 3 (80% and 87% respectively), I would prefer only to teach it up to grade 9 level.


Grade 1 - Grade 12

I am bilingual and received 87% for the Afrikaans in Matric.


Grade 1 - Grade 12

I am fluent in English, and received 85% for the subject in Matric.

Exam Preparation

Grade 1 - Grade 12

Having received 7 distinctions with 79% for the 8th, I feel I can contribute towards exam preparation and study skills.

Foundation Phase- Literacy

Grade 1 - Grade 3

I love children, and work with children at Children's Church and at the children's hospital, thus I have patience and can meet them at their level.

Foundation Phase- Numeracy

Grade 1 - Grade 3

As with the above, I love children and work with children every Sunday at Children's church, thus I have the patience needed and can meet them at their level.


Grade 1 - Grade 12

I am capable of being patient as well as firm, and feel I can do well overseeing homework.

Life Orientation

Grade 1 - Grade 12

Having received a distinction for Life Orientation in Matric, as well as doing a course in Psychology at UCT, I feel I am capable at tutoring Life Orientation.

  • Language Tutoring



I achieved 90% for German in Matric, and have German as one of my majors in my degree at UCT.


Beginner - Intermediate

I majored in German & I understand the requirements for teaching a foreign language. I am well-equipped in teaching all aspects of English.

  • Music Tutoring

Music Theory

Beginner (Grades 1 - 3)

I am currently in my third year of studying music at university, and took music theory for the first two years of my degree.

Piano (Classical)

Beginner (Grades 1 - 3)

Having taken piano at school and a bit in university, I would rather teach it at a beginners level until I further my own training.


Alison will travel up to 5km from Rondebosch, Cape Town, Western Cape to you.

Approximate location and area of coverage.

Tutor Map
Curly haired mother searching on her laptop and struggling to find tutors online

Looking for a tutor near you?

We know our tutors – we can search for you!

Click “Get a tutor” and we'll send matching tutors straight to your inbox. Plus only 40% of our tutor profiles are public – don't miss out on the other 60%