You're viewing our website for South Africa, but it looks like you're in South Africa. Switch to South Africa.
Tutor profile white background clipping mask Tutor Profile Picture

Alison S

Tutor in Sea Point, Cape Town • 27 years old

Background Check
chip background star 5.0
8 RATINGS
chip background 123
HOURS TUTORED
chip background star 5.0
8 RATINGS
chip background 123
HOURS TUTORED
Cannot tutor online
Can tutor in person

Bio

I enjoy gym and play tennis for UCT. I also enjoy listening to music and watching TV, and reading when time allows for it. I enjoy spending time with my friends.

I am empathetic and understanding. I have a great deal of patience and I enjoy helping others. I have a passion for studying and so I would love to help others enjoy studying more.

Education

• 2014- BSc Chemical Engineering at the University of Cape Town

My Proudest
Achievements

• I received 9 distinctions in Matric and was in the top 1% for English.
• I was a South African tennis player which taught me to prioritise my workload and manage my time.

Subjects

  • School Tutoring

Mathematics

Grade 1 - Grade 12

I received 94% for Mathematics in Matric. I enjoyed helping my friends with Maths. I am currently studying Engineering which involves an Engineering Maths course.

AP Maths

Grade 1 - Grade 12

I invested much energy and time into AP Maths at school and find it most beneficial at university. I am passionate about students taking it at school level as it helps not only in core maths but also in any maths in the future.

Physical Science

Grade 1 - Grade 12

I currently take Chemistry as a major subject and I have completed a semester of Physics at university level. I find this a valuable subject and feel that I can explain the scientific principles simply and for others to understand.

English

Grade 1 - Grade 12

I received 92% in Matric and achieved top 1% of IEB students in South Africa.

  • Sports Coaching

Tennis

Beginner - Advanced

I have been playing tennis since I was 6 and have participated in interprovincial and national events. I was recently chosen as part of the USSA National Universities Team. I have experiencing in coaching beginners.

Location

Alison will travel up to 10km from Sea Point, Cape Town, Western Cape to you.

Approximate location and area of coverage.

Tutor Map
Curly haired mother searching on her laptop and struggling to find tutors online

Looking for a tutor near you?

We know our tutors – we can search for you!

Click “Get a tutor” and we'll send matching tutors straight to your inbox. Plus only 40% of our tutor profiles are public – don't miss out on the other 60%

GET A TUTOR