You're viewing our website for South Africa, but it looks like you're in South Africa. Switch to South Africa.
Tutor profile white background clipping mask Tutor Profile Picture

Amber M

Tutor in Mowbray, Cape Town • 21 years old

Background Check
Background Check
chip background star 4.8
15 RATINGS
chip background 530
HOURS TUTORED
Can tutor online
Can tutor in person
Can tutor online
Can tutor in person

Bio

I am a hardworking, outgoing person that prioritises holistic living; everyone needs a good balance of work and fun. In my free time I enjoy exploring my city and creating long-lasting memories.

I have worked with many students for a very long time and as a student myself I have found that the only way you can truly help someone is when you understand them and this is something I practice everyday in my lessons. By really taking the time to get to know them I have been able to help them excel academically because academics do not work in isolation from everything else in your life.

Education

• 2019-present: Bachelor of Science (University of Cape Town)
• 2019-present: Marimba teacher (Marimba Jam)
• 2019-present:Academic student teacher (Jakes Gerwel Fellowship)

My Proudest
Achievements

• I received academic scholarships for both high school and university.
• I was head of my school's outreach programme.
• I am a home-school teacher and have designed my own syllabus that works in conjunction with national requirements but I tailor it to suit the needs of each individual student.

Subjects

  • School Tutoring

Mathematics

Grade 1 - Grade 12

I tutored my peers throughout high school and have tutored learners privately since I finished school. I have worked with numerous outreach projects tutoring Maths and completed a Maths course at university level as I am in the science faculty.

Accounting

Grade 1 - Grade 12

I tutored my peers throughout high school and have tutored learners privately. I have worked on numerous outreach projects as well and can't wait to share my Accounting knowledge with others.

English

Grade 1 - Grade 12

I passed with a distinction for the subject and am able to help others with all aspects of the language.

Life Sciences (Biology)

Grade 1 - Grade 12

I really enjoy Life Science (Biology) in general, but even more than that I really enjoy teaching it. I have experience tutoring and I have had very good results.

Afrikaans

Grade 1 - Grade 12

I obtained a Distinction for Afrikaans in highschool. I am confident in my ability to transfer knowledge and facilitate learning.

Physical Science

Grade 1 - Grade 12

I achieved a near distinction mark for physics at the end of matric and went on to study physics modules at university. I am confident in my ability to tutor this subject to students to really help them understand it and be able to excel in it.

Location

Amber will travel up to 10km from Mowbray, Cape Town, Western Cape to you.

Approximate location and area of coverage.

Tutor Map
Curly haired mother searching on her laptop and struggling to find tutors online

Looking for a tutor near you?

We know our tutors – we can search for you!

Click “Get a tutor” and we'll send matching tutors straight to your inbox. Plus only 40% of our tutor profiles are public – don't miss out on the other 60%

GET A TUTOR