You're viewing our website for South Africa, but it looks like you're in South Africa. Switch to South Africa.
Tutor profile white background clipping mask Tutor Profile Picture

Amy C

Tutor in Weltevredenpark, Roodepoort • 20 years old

Background Check
Background Check
chip background star 5.0
2 RATINGS
chip background 127
HOURS TUTORED
Cannot tutor online
Can tutor in person
Cannot tutor online
Can tutor in person

Bio

I am a friendly and hard-working student who loves learning about the environment and animals around me. I am intelligent and like to pay attention to detail when I work and study.

I have always been passionate about helping others as I did a lot of volunteer work in high school. I volunteered at animal shelters as well as my school's outreach program, Ububele, in which we tutored disadvantaged children on the weekends. I joined the Johannesburg Junior Council in 2017 and helped organize and participate in charity and volunteer events (such as blood drives and slipper day).

Education

• 2019 - Present, BSc Biological Sciences, University of Witwatersrand

My Proudest
Achievements

• Receiving a scroll in high school for community service as I did over 300 hours of volunteer work
• Studying Biological Sciences at Wits as the environment and climate change is one of my biggest passions

Subjects

  • School Tutoring

Life Sciences (Biology)

Grade 1 - Grade 12

I have always loved Biology as it is one of my passions and I am currently studying a BSc in Biological Sciences at Wits. My interest in the subject allowed me to get a deep understanding of the subject and achieve A's in my tests.

Mathematics

Grade 1 - Grade 10

I have experience tutoring young children in Maths as I helped my school's outreach program that tutored disadvantaged youth. I am a patient tutor that always ensures that the students understand the topics and concepts.

English

Grade 1 - Grade 12

I have experience tutoring children in English as I volunteered for my school's outreach program that tutored disadvantaged youth. I enjoyed learning the course works and I am also a very good essay writer.

  • University Tutoring

Biology

First Year

I studied first-year Biological Sciences and really enjoyed these courses. I always did very well for the labs and written assignments. I also always made extensive notes so that I can better understand the topics.

Location

Amy will travel up to 15km from Weltevredenpark, Roodepoort, Gauteng to you.

Approximate location and area of coverage.

Tutor Map
Curly haired mother searching on her laptop and struggling to find tutors online

Looking for a tutor near you?

We know our tutors – we can search for you!

Click “Get a tutor” and we'll send matching tutors straight to your inbox. Plus only 40% of our tutor profiles are public – don't miss out on the other 60%

GET A TUTOR