Choose your country to see content specific to your location.
Tutor profile white background clipping mask Tutor Profile Picture

Ashton K

Tutor in Valhalla, Centurion • 24 years old

Background Check
Background Check
chip background star 0
chip background 31
Cannot tutor online
Can tutor in person
Cannot tutor online
Can tutor in person


I am an ambitious, creative, punctual, and organised individual. I'm an experienced tutor with over three years experience with one-on-one tutorials. I'm currently doing my B.A (Hons) English degree.

I'm an exceptionally empathetic and patient individual. My background in Psychology has also taught me how to deal with individuals in complex and unique situations. I'm friendly by nature and I'm therefore also approachable and non-judgemental.


• 2013: matriculated with five Distinctions and an average exceeding 80%
• 2014 - 2016: Bachelor of Arts (English Literature & Psychology)
• Currently: B.A (Hons) English literature

My Proudest

• Member of Golden Key International Honour Society (since 2015)
• Graduated with double major (English Literature & Psychology) from the University of Pretoria
• Merit bursary recipient (2014: University of Pretoria)
• I achieved 5 Distinctions in Matric with an average exceeding 80% (2013)


  • University Tutoring

English Literature

First Year - Second Year

I am currently doing my B.A (Hons) in English Literature at UP.


First Year

I have tutored the English language privately before. I have copious amounts of source material and experience. I excelled at my English Grammar and literature modules at university. I am currently busy with an English postgraduate degree.


First Year - Third Year

This is one of my majors in my completed undergraduate degree. I achieved Distinctions throughout, and am passionate about the subject.

  • School Tutoring


Grade 1 - Grade 12

I have tutored English since 2014. I am currently busy with my B.A (Hons) in English. I achieved a Distinction in Matric. I have worked with learners ranging from five years old, to matric - I have a diverse, successful tutoring History for English.


Grade 1 - Grade 12

I have tutored Afrikaans privately since 2014 and have achieved great success with my students, who have ranged from 8 years old to 18. I achieved an A+ (92%) final mark in Matric.


Ashton will travel up to 10km from Valhalla, Centurion, Gauteng to you.

Approximate location and area of coverage.

Tutor Map
Curly haired mother searching on her laptop and struggling to find tutors online

Looking for a tutor near you?

We know our tutors – we can search for you!

Click “Get a tutor” and we'll send matching tutors straight to your inbox. Plus only 40% of our tutor profiles are public – don't miss out on the other 60%