Choose your country to see content specific to your location.
Tutor profile white background clipping mask Tutor Profile Picture

Avashni R

Tutor in Wierdapark, Centurion • 23 years old

Background Check
Background Check
chip background star 4.9
8 RATINGS
chip background 131
HOURS TUTORED
Can tutor online
Can tutor in person
Can tutor online
Can tutor in person

Bio

I am a hard working and passionate individual who believes that with some help learning can be easy if you understand certain fundamental concepts, you can reap the rewards.

I have always been a person who is ready to lend a helping hand. I come from a family with many teachers, so from little I looked up to them and imitated their love to help and share knowledge. My personality is one that always puts others infront of myself in order to make the world better.

Education

• Currently in my 3rd year studying a Bsc double major in physiology and genetics.

My Proudest
Achievements

• I made it to the provincial science expo competition and came 3rd overall in my category.
• I received the award for the best EGD student in my matric year.

Subjects

  • School Tutoring

English

Grade 1 - Grade 12

I tutored peers at school in this subject. I got the top achiever for this subject many times in my high school career. This subject is one that I am passionate about due to the fact that I enjoy reading and writing.

Mathematics

Grade 1 - Grade 12

Maths was a subject that challenged me at school level but when I entered university and did maths at university then I learnt to love the subject. With maturity at university level I figured out easier ways to understand the maths from school.

Life Sciences (Biology)

Grade 1 - Grade 12

I am currently studying a Bsc which is life science orientated. I tutored my peers at school in this subject. This is what I'm passionate about and like to share that passion with other students to help them understand this beautiful subject.

Physical Science

Grade 1 - Grade 11

I enjoy this subject and have done the subject at university level as one of my majors in first year as I'm studying a Bsc degree. This subject can be easily understood and loved with some help.

Life Orientation

Grade 1 - Grade 12

This is a subject that just requires a lot effort and a strong mindset. I can provide guidance on how to do projects. I was the top achiever at high school for this subject for some terms.

Afrikaans

Grade 1 - Grade 12

Afrikaans was a subject that I struggled with from a young age. In high school I decided that my time struggling was over. I worked very hard to learn the language and I made sure I was fluent and well rounded enough to get a distinction in Matric.

  • University Tutoring

Genetics

First Year - Third Year

I am studying a double major BSc degree in physiology and genetics. I am a 3rd year student so I believe I can help with the work content to the second year level.

Location

Avashni will travel up to 5km from Wierdapark, Centurion, Gauteng to you.

Approximate location and area of coverage.

Tutor Map
Curly haired mother searching on her laptop and struggling to find tutors online

Looking for a tutor near you?

We know our tutors – we can search for you!

Click “Get a tutor” and we'll send matching tutors straight to your inbox. Plus only 40% of our tutor profiles are public – don't miss out on the other 60%

GET A TUTOR