You're viewing our website for South Africa, but it looks like you're in South Africa. Switch to South Africa.
Tutor profile white background clipping mask Tutor Profile Picture

Brian B

Tutor in Rondebosch, Cape Town • 22 years old

Background Check
chip background star 5.0
1 RATING
chip background 46
HOURS TUTORED
chip background star 5.0
1 RATING
chip background 46
HOURS TUTORED
Can tutor online
Can tutor in person

Bio

I'm just a normal 22yr old young adult that likes sport, music and spending time with my friends in my free time, I'm a people's person and love seeing people around me being happy.

I have past experience in tutoring and helping people, I was a member of the SRC at my high school and that taught me many skills and how to deal with people. I give nothing less than 100% which is what sets me apart from others

Education

• Master of Commerce in Finance student
• B.Bus.sci Finance and accounting graduate( UCT)
• I matriculated in 2017 with 5As
• I have over 3 year in tutoring experience

My Proudest
Achievements

• SRC member 2017
• Placed 4th in Western Cape in 2017 for Electrical Technology
• 1st team hockey captain 2017
• Founder and CEO of papaya enterprise, (this is a small startup that i have founded with one of my friends)

Subjects

  • School Tutoring

Mathematics

Grade 1 - Grade 11

I really enjoyed maths in high school, it was my favourite subject, being an analytical person, I feel like I could share knowledge easily, I am a very analytical person and tries to help people in a way that is most effective for them

Geography

Grade 1 - Grade 12

I love the earth and have a passion for sharing knowledge on geography

Physical Science

Grade 1 - Grade 12

I enjoyed physics in high school and was able to do well in the subject and I'm highly competent in the subject

  • University Tutoring

Finance

First Year - Third Year

Finance is my major at university and I really enjoy it and excel at it. I have a strong interest in sustainable finance which incorporates all financial techniques. I am able to break down concepts into manageable content and assist learners to excel in this subject!

Corporate Finance

First Year - Third Year

Finance is my major and excel in it, i received a distinction at a 3rd year level, i like to teach and help people with the courses i excel at

Location

Brian will travel up to 15km from Rondebosch, Cape Town, Western Cape to you.

Approximate location and area of coverage.

Tutor Map
Curly haired mother searching on her laptop and struggling to find tutors online

Looking for a tutor near you?

We know our tutors – we can search for you!

Click “Get a tutor” and we'll send matching tutors straight to your inbox. Plus only 40% of our tutor profiles are public – don't miss out on the other 60%

GET A TUTOR