Choose your country to see content specific to your location.
Tutor profile white background clipping mask Tutor Profile Picture

Brittany M

Tutor in Claremont, Cape Town • 28 years old

chip background star 0
0 RATINGS
chip background 0
HOURS TUTORED
Cannot tutor online
Can tutor in person
Cannot tutor online
Can tutor in person

Bio

I am a recent Social Work graduate who has a passion for helping others. My dream is to help individuals reach their full potential.

I love helping people. I am patient and adaptable.I understand that we are all unique and have strengths and weaknesses that can be shaped and moulded. I seek to create a space for individuals to be themselves: to be challenged; to learn more about themselves and enhance their capabilities.

Education

• 2011-2014: Bachelor of Social Work.

My Proudest
Achievements

• After years of struggling in school, I am proud of the fact that I passed Matric with 2 A's and 5 B's.
• I am also proud of the fact that I was able to hold down two part-time jobs while studying full-time.
• I am proud of myself for graduating from UCT with a Bachelor of Social Work Degree :)

Subjects

  • School Tutoring

French

Grade 1 - Grade 8

I took French as a Second Additional Language subject in High School, grades 8-12.

Afrikaans

Grade 1 - Grade 8

I have a great appreciation for languages, and enjoyed Afrikaans when I was in school.

Mathematics Literacy

Grade 1 - Grade 12

I took Mathematical Literacy from Grade 10. From an early age, I knew that I wanted to study Social Work, and that I did not need Mathematics as an entrance requirement.

  • Music Tutoring

Piano (Contemporary)

Beginner (Grades 1 - 3)

I took piano as an additional subject in Primary School- between grades 3 and 7. I can read basic music.

  • Life Skills

Counselling

Beginner - Advanced

I am a very caring person. Life experience, too, has taught me the importance of compassion and empathy. My Social Work degree served to enhance and sharpen my communication and empathy skills. These skills are integral to our lives!

  • Business & Professional Skills

Administration

Beginner

Administration brings order and energy into my life. By managing your time and life better, a lot of freedom can be gained. I generally feel that this skill is not utilized well.

Customer Service

Beginner - Intermediate

My job has greatly enhanced my ability to build rapport with people: our customers! I believe that compassion & working at the client's level (financially and otherwise) are crucial concepts. Don't lose the relational aspect of sales-driven business!

  • Hobbies

Cooking

n/a

tbc tbc tbc tbc tbc tbc

Location

Brittany will travel up to 5km from Claremont, Cape Town, Western Cape to you.

Approximate location and area of coverage.

Tutor Map
Curly haired mother searching on her laptop and struggling to find tutors online

Looking for a tutor near you?

We know our tutors – we can search for you!

Click “Get a tutor” and we'll send matching tutors straight to your inbox. Plus only 40% of our tutor profiles are public – don't miss out on the other 60%

GET A TUTOR