Choose your country to see content specific to your location.
Tutor profile white background clipping mask Tutor Profile Picture

Brittany M

Tutor in Observatory, Cape Town • 25 years old

Background Check
Background Check
chip background star 5.0
2 RATINGS
chip background 18
HOURS TUTORED
Cannot tutor online
Can tutor in person
Cannot tutor online
Can tutor in person

Bio

Hi there! I am a final-year UCT student majoring in Psychology and Art Theory. My conscientiousness-to-fun ratio is ideal for a tutor. Let's study together!

I am patient, reliable and have the best interests of others at heart. I understand that everyone has unique experiences and learning processes and am more than willing to try and best suit each learner's individual needs.

Education

• 2013: Matric, DSG Grahamstown
• 2015- present: UCT, BSocSci
• 2016/7: University of Amsterdam, semester abroad exchange student

My Proudest
Achievements

• Matriculating with an A aggregate and representing UCT as an exchange student abroad at the University of Amsterdam.

Subjects

  • School Tutoring

English

Grade 1 - Grade 12

I have a strong interest in language, literature and writing, which helped secure my spot in first-set English throughout high school. I am still an avid reader and as a Humanities student, an experienced essay-writer.

Afrikaans

Grade 1 - Grade 12

I matriculated with 88% and can tutor students studying Afrikaans at first additional language level.

Life Orientation

Grade 1 - Grade 12

I have experience in writing CVs, motivational letters and the other important skills required in the Life Orientation subject.

Life Sciences (Biology)

Grade 1 - Grade 12

I achieved an A+ in my school-leaving results and thoroughly enjoyed the subject.

Art History

Grade 1 - Grade 12

I achieved 89% for Visual Art in my Matric IEB results and am currently in my third year at UCT majoring in Art Theory. I am passionate and well-read on the subject and have been fortunate enough to visit some of the top galleries in the world.

Art

Grade 1 - Grade 12

I achieved 89% for Visual Art in my Matric IEB results and am currently in my third year at UCT majoring in Art Theory. Although I am currently not a Fine Arts student, I do practice Art in my own time using a wide range of mediums.

  • Language Tutoring

English

Beginner - Advanced

English is my home language and I would be patient and encouraging while teaching it to others. I achieved an A+ result in Matric and was always in first set English class.

  • Sports Coaching

Squash

Beginner - Advanced

Currently I am a proud player for the UCT women's first team. I have extensive experience, having played at school first team, provincial and national levels. I was also sponsored by Wilson during my high school career.

Athletics

Beginner - Intermediate

I was in the first athletics team throughout my high school career, specialising in middle distance running.

Location

Brittany will travel up to 15km from Observatory, Cape Town, Western Cape to you.

Approximate location and area of coverage.

Tutor Map
Curly haired mother searching on her laptop and struggling to find tutors online

Looking for a tutor near you?

We know our tutors – we can search for you!

Click “Get a tutor” and we'll send matching tutors straight to your inbox. Plus only 40% of our tutor profiles are public – don't miss out on the other 60%

GET A TUTOR