You're viewing our website for South Africa, but it looks like you're in South Africa. Switch to South Africa.
Tutor profile white background clipping mask Tutor Profile Picture

Carl T

Tutor in Weltevredenpark, Roodepoort • 23 years old

Background Check
Background Check
chip background star 0
0 RATINGS
chip background 0
HOURS TUTORED
Can tutor online
Can tutor in person
Can tutor online
Can tutor in person

Bio

I am a dedicated student who enjoys teaching and passing on my knowledge to others. I enjoy watching others succeed and push their own limits.

I am currently a resident of a men's hostel and spend a large majority of my time helping my fellow residents to achieve their academic goals and to grow as individuals.

Education

• 2020- BCom Honours in Economics
• 2017-2019 Bcom economics and risk management
• 2012-2016 at Hoërskool Randburg

My Proudest
Achievements

• Out of the 40 modules I have attended at university I have achieved distinction in all 40.
• I also matriculated with 5 out of 7 distinctions.
• Golden Key Member
• Facilitator at NWU Potchefstroom Campus

Subjects

  • School Tutoring

Economics

Grade 1 - Grade 12

I was one of the best students at my school and am still studying economics to this day. I received 95% for matric.

Study skills

Grade 1 - Grade 12

I have learnt that every student is unique in the way they study. As a tutor I want to help students find the way that works the best for them so that they can achieve their goals.

Accounting

Grade 1 - Grade 12

I was one of the top achievers in accounting at school and was even able to complete two years of financial accounting at university with distinctions.

Mathematics

Grade 1 - Grade 11

I have particularly focused on the application of Algebra within my economics studies and enjoy teaching mathematics to others.

Physical Science

Grade 1 - Grade 12

I excelled within physical sciences while at school and have recently reignited a passion for teaching mathematics and physical sciences. I am well versed in various methods of teaching and am confident I can help improve any students marks.

  • University Tutoring

Microeconomics

First Year - Second Year

I am currently studying economics in my third yeaf and was one of the highest achievers in my class during my first two years.

Macro Economics

First Year - Postgrad

I was one of the highest achieving economics students for the 2020 honours year and am currently completing my masters.

Econometrics

First Year - Third Year

I completed econometrics in my third year as one of the top achievers in the class and even completed a more advanced course during my honours year. I am therefore well suited to teaching third year students.

Location

Carl will travel up to 20km from Weltevredenpark, Roodepoort, Gauteng to you.

Approximate location and area of coverage.

Tutor Map
Curly haired mother searching on her laptop and struggling to find tutors online

Looking for a tutor near you?

We know our tutors – we can search for you!

Click “Get a tutor” and we'll send matching tutors straight to your inbox. Plus only 40% of our tutor profiles are public – don't miss out on the other 60%

GET A TUTOR