You're viewing our website for South Africa, but it looks like you're in South Africa. Switch to South Africa.
Tutor profile white background clipping mask Tutor Profile Picture

Carli v

Tutor in Kimberley, Northern Cape • 20 years old

Background Check
Background Check
chip background star 5.0
1 RATING
chip background 1
HOURS TUTORED
Can tutor online
Can tutor in person
Can tutor online
Can tutor in person

Bio

Hi , I am Carli and I would love to be your tutor. I can speak Afrikaans and English fluently. I currently am a second year teaching student at Bloemfontein and I can't wait to meet you !!

I am patient and I love working with children. I am very positive and I love to motivate people to do their best . I believe anything is possible with hard work and dedication. When I was in school I needed to summarise the content in such a simple way that I was able to understand it more easily. I want to equip children with that skill and also help them to understand content more easily.

Education

• Bed Senior phase specialising in Mathematics(Gr. 7-9)and Biology, and English Home Language Gr. 7-9

My Proudest
Achievements

• I had 4 A's in my Gr. 12 results and I have obtained provincial colours in horse riding (endurance racing) . Both these achievements caused me to obtain self discipline and determination.
• I also feel that living a balanced lifestyle and being happy within myself is a great achievement on its own.

Subjects

  • School Tutoring

Mathematics

Grade 1 - Grade 9

I am fluent in Afrikaans and English and I have had Mathematics as subject in university for a year and throughout high school. I will tutor math in such a simple way that is easy to understand . I am busy studying to become a Math teacher for Gr 7-9 as well . I look forward to meeting you !!

Life Sciences (Biology)

Grade 1 - Grade 12

I am fluent in Afrikaans and English and I have had Biology as a subject for 2 years in university and throughout high school. Biology was my favourite subject in school and I know the tips and tricks how to succeed in it . I am busy studying to become a Life Science teacher for Gr. 7-12 .

Afrikaans

Grade 1 - Grade 12

My home language is Afrikaans and I have been writing orals and essays for learners from Gr.1-Gr.12 in Afrikaans . I love to write essays ,present orals and read .

English

Grade 1 - Grade 12

I have had English Home Language as a subject since Gr3. I write orals and essays for other learners in English. I enjoy English literature.

Location

Carli will travel up to 15km from Kimberley, Northern Cape to you.

Approximate location and area of coverage.

Tutor Map
Curly haired mother searching on her laptop and struggling to find tutors online

Looking for a tutor near you?

We know our tutors – we can search for you!

Click “Get a tutor” and we'll send matching tutors straight to your inbox. Plus only 40% of our tutor profiles are public – don't miss out on the other 60%

GET A TUTOR