Choose your country to see content specific to your location.
Tutor profile white background clipping mask Tutor Profile Picture

Chelsea T

Tutor in Rynfield AH, Benoni • 25 years old

Background Check
Background Check
chip background star 4.8
6 RATINGS
chip background 157
HOURS TUTORED
Cannot tutor online
Can tutor in person
Cannot tutor online
Can tutor in person

Bio

I am a Psychology Honours graduate who is mad about pets, chocolate, coffee, health and fitness. I am a walking paradox of a human being who enjoys all things in life on both extremes of the spectrum.

I am pursuing a career in Psychology for 2 main reasons: I find my greatest source of happiness through assisting others in need, and I am an incredibly warm, empathetic, and soft-hearted individual. These 2 aspects of my nature have aided me in being able to effectively help others. Additionally, I have undergone formal counselling training, and I am a certified lay counsellor as a result.

Education

• 2016-2018: BA General (Psych & Criminology) (UP)
• 2019-2020: BA(Hons) Applied Psych (UNISA)
• 2017-present: Tutor
• 2018-present: Au pair & school facilitator
• 2020-Present: Lay counsellor (LifeLine)

My Proudest
Achievements

• South African colours for Equestrian.
• Top 20/10 academic student in school.
• Member of the Golden Key International Honors Society since 2016.

Subjects

  • School Tutoring

Mathematics

Grade 1 - Grade 11

I am most skilled in Geometry and Trigonometry, but I thoroughly enjoy all areas of Maths due to the logic and sometimes trickiness behind certain mathematical problems. My previous au pair experience offered me a great deal of maths tutoring.

English

Grade 1 - Grade 12

My home language is English. My strengths lie in creative writing, vocabulary, punctuation and grammar (i.e. language).

Afrikaans

Grade 1 - Grade 12

My sport, education, work, and friendship spheres bring me into contact with Afrikaans-speakers on a daily basis. I also have 3-4 years of tutoring this subject to primary school learners, but my knowledge of the language is more than adequate enough to enable me to assist high school learners too.

Life Sciences (Biology)

Grade 1 - Grade 8

My studying background in Psychology has kept my knowledge of life sciences up-to-date, and it is a subject I am especially passionate about teaching as a result.

Location

Chelsea will travel up to 10km from Rynfield AH, Benoni, Gauteng to you.

Approximate location and area of coverage.

Tutor Map
Curly haired mother searching on her laptop and struggling to find tutors online

Looking for a tutor near you?

We know our tutors – we can search for you!

Click “Get a tutor” and we'll send matching tutors straight to your inbox. Plus only 40% of our tutor profiles are public – don't miss out on the other 60%

GET A TUTOR