You're viewing our website for South Africa, but it looks like you're in South Africa. Switch to South Africa.
Tutor profile white background clipping mask Tutor Profile Picture

Chloe P

Tutor in Plumstead, Cape Town • 28 years old

Background Check
Background Check
chip background star 0
0 RATINGS
chip background 0
HOURS TUTORED
Cannot tutor online
Can tutor in person
Cannot tutor online
Can tutor in person

Bio

I am a driven, motivated and hard working student determined to make it for myself and to help others along the way. I am patient, caring and supportive.

I have been a diligent worker since I got my first job at 16 years old. This has taught me great people skills, a good work ethic and much patience. I am a kind and caring person who does not get easily frustrated which makes a great quality in helping others.

Education

• 2012 - 2014 Bachelor of Social Science in English and Psychology
• 2016 - 2018 Postgraduate diploma in Financial Planning

My Proudest
Achievements

• I paid my way through UCT while working student jobs and through the NSFAS. I am also about to finish my second degree at Milpark Education, an online learning business school, through much focus and determination.

Subjects

  • School Tutoring

English

Grade 1 - Grade 12

I was in an Ad English class in high school for the top achieving learners. This required additional work on top of the regular syllabus. I also completed my undergraduate degree in English at UCT.

Business Studies

Grade 1 - Grade 12

I was one percentage away from achieving an A in this subject, as well as constantly achieving A's throughout high school for business studies. I am also studying my postgraduate degree in financial planning which covers a lot of business aspects.

Life Orientation

Grade 1 - Grade 12

I have consistently achieved A's and distinctions in this subject throughout my high school career.

  • University Tutoring

Psychology

First Year

I completed my undergraduate degree in Psychology at UCT, electing subjects of clinical and neuropsychology.

Income Tax

First Year

I am currently studying my postgraduate diploma in financial planning. There is a huge focus on Tax in which I have achieved numerous distinctions.

English Literature

First Year - Second Year

I achieved consistently good results throughout my university career, graduating with my undergraduate Bachelor of Social Science in English and Psychology

  • Sports Coaching

Tennis

Beginner

I have played tennis since I was 5 years old. I have played league tennis at bergvliet sports club and have also represented UCT in tennis.

Location

Chloe will travel up to 15km from Plumstead, Cape Town, Western Cape to you.

Approximate location and area of coverage.

Tutor Map
Curly haired mother searching on her laptop and struggling to find tutors online

Looking for a tutor near you?

We know our tutors – we can search for you!

Click “Get a tutor” and we'll send matching tutors straight to your inbox. Plus only 40% of our tutor profiles are public – don't miss out on the other 60%

GET A TUTOR