You're viewing our website for South Africa, but it looks like you're in South Africa. Switch to South Africa.
Tutor profile white background clipping mask Tutor Profile Picture

Ciara P

Tutor in Bryanston, Sandton • 20 years old

Background Check
Background Check
chip background star 4.0
2 RATINGS
chip background 164
HOURS TUTORED
Cannot tutor online
Can tutor in person
Cannot tutor online
Can tutor in person

Bio

I am currently studying Occupational Therapy at wits university. I am hardworking and motivated and enjoy helping others. I am very dedicated and always put my best effort in the help others.

During my high school career I would help my peers as well as grades below mine with subjects that I could help in . I have also done community service at Sunshine early intervention center and aided in helping children with daily tasks. I have a broad style of learning, depending on the subject, and I can therefore integrate different learning styles depending on the learners teaching style.

Education

• 2020 BSc biological science at WITS
• 2021 Occupational Therapy at WITS

My Proudest
Achievements

• Academic full colours in Highschool.
• Being in the top 1% IEB nationally in geography
• Becoming a school prefect

Subjects

  • School Tutoring

Mathematics

Grade 1 - Grade 12

I am very passionate about maths and have a well-rounded understanding of it. I received a distinction for Maths in matric and throughout my high school career. . I love all aspects of maths and hope to pass this on as well as my understanding of it.

Life Sciences (Biology)

Grade 1 - Grade 12

I am currently studying a BSc(biological science) at WITS. I am very passionate about learning about the biology of the world. I use many different study methods for biology and can therefore help any student with any learning style.

Physical Science

Grade 1 - Grade 9

I have always loved physics and how it works. I am currently studying a BSc at WITS and am doing very well. I have helped many peers with understanding science. I hope to pass on my knowledge and help others understand the concept of physics.

Geography

Grade 1 - Grade 12

I was in the top 1% IEB nationally in Geography. I understood the content very well in geography, most importantly I understood how to answer the questions and how to write essays a well as time management and I hope to pass this knowledge on.

Afrikaans

Grade 1 - Grade 8

I have a very good understanding of Afrikaans and understand how to answer questions. I helped my peers before tests and with prepared reading and speeches as I also understand the pronunciation of the vocabulary in Afrikaans.

English

Grade 1 - Grade 8

I have always helped my peers with not only understanding the subject but on how to answer questions. I have also helped younger peers with preparing for examinations and have been successful.

  • Music Tutoring

Music Theory

Beginner (Grades 1 - 3) - Intermediate (Grades 4 - 6)

I have been playing the piano since I was 6 years old. I have been to many eistodfirdds and have even featured in the Kempton park newspaper multiple times. I am very passionate about music and have done job shadowing where I helped younger learners.

Location

Ciara will travel up to 10km from Bryanston, Sandton, Gauteng to you.

Approximate location and area of coverage.

Tutor Map
Curly haired mother searching on her laptop and struggling to find tutors online

Looking for a tutor near you?

We know our tutors – we can search for you!

Click “Get a tutor” and we'll send matching tutors straight to your inbox. Plus only 40% of our tutor profiles are public – don't miss out on the other 60%

GET A TUTOR