Choose your country to see content specific to your location.
Tutor profile white background clipping mask Tutor Profile Picture

Danyele L

Tutor in Claremont, Cape Town • 25 years old

chip background star 0
0 RATINGS
chip background 0
HOURS TUTORED
Cannot tutor online
Can tutor in person
Cannot tutor online
Can tutor in person

Bio

I am an active, friendly and caring person. I have a passion for yoga, long-distance running and my education.

I care deeply for the people that I invest my time in and I always want the absolute best for my student. I also have a very patient nature, which is vital for tutoring. I also understand that mistakes are an inevitable part of learning, and I take pride in my ability to recognize my own errors and constantly strive for improvement.

Education

• B.A in Philosophy and Law (UCT).
• Currently completing my post-grad LLB (UCT).
• 2 years of tutoring experience.
• 6 months of au-pairing experience.

My Proudest
Achievements

• Completed the Gold Presidents Award in 2013.
• I have run 15 half-marathons (and currently training for a full one).

Subjects

  • School Tutoring

English

Grade 1 - Grade 8

I have always had a keen interest in English and I achieved consistent marks in the subject, and I am confident in my English school knowledge.

Mathematics

Grade 1 - Grade 9

I was in the 2nd set (out of 4) in school, yet I achieved a distinction in Matric. I am confident in my ability to tutor up to a grade 9 level.

Life Sciences (Biology)

Grade 1 - Grade 10

I have always been very interested in Life Sciences/Biology, and I will encourage this interest through my tutoring.

Physical Science

Grade 1 - Grade 9

I am aware of the struggle that students face with science. My Matric result reflects my ability to assist others build their confidence in the subject.

Social Science

Grade 1 - Grade 6

I enjoyed Social Science and have confidence tutoring it at a primary school level.

Natural Science

Grade 1 - Grade 6

I enjoyed Natural Science and am able to tutor this at a primary school level.

Afrikaans

Grade 1 - Grade 8

I worked hard on my Afrikaans development during school (improving my mark by 30% between Gr9 & Matric) and I am aware of the steps required for improvement. I achieved 80% for Afrikaans in Matric.

Location

Danyele will travel up to 15km from Claremont, Cape Town, Western Cape to you.

Approximate location and area of coverage.

Tutor Map
Curly haired mother searching on her laptop and struggling to find tutors online

Looking for a tutor near you?

We know our tutors – we can search for you!

Click “Get a tutor” and we'll send matching tutors straight to your inbox. Plus only 40% of our tutor profiles are public – don't miss out on the other 60%

GET A TUTOR