Choose your country to see content specific to your location.
Tutor profile white background clipping mask Tutor Profile Picture

Emma B

Tutor in Hillcrest, Pretoria • 20 years old

Background Check
Background Check
chip background star 5.0
1 RATING
chip background 26
HOURS TUTORED
Cannot tutor online
Can tutor in person
Cannot tutor online
Can tutor in person

Bio

I am a passionate, optimistic person who has always been enthusiastic about learning. My hobbies include playing piano, reading and hiking.

I enjoy working with people and seeing them reach their full potential. I volunteer at Rosebank Union Church as a youth leader as well as in their annual holiday club program which has given me experience interacting with both teenagers and younger children.

Education

• 2018: BMus 1st year (University of Pretoria)
• 2019: BSc triple major in Human Physiology, Genetics and Psychology (University of Pretoria)

My Proudest
Achievements

• Academic honours blazer, awarded at the end of grade 11
• Rowing full colours, awarded in matric
• Top music student in matric

Subjects

  • School Tutoring

Mathematics

Grade 1 - Grade 12

Maths was one of my favourite subjects in high school. I did AP Maths as well as participated in several Maths Olympiads. I have also done a semester of university Maths and passed with distinction.

Advanced Mathematics

Grade 1 - Grade 12

I did AP Maths from grade 9 until matric. I prefer the algebra section to the stats section but I enjoy both. I have no experience in the financial elective as my elective was stats.

Physical Science

Grade 1 - Grade 12

Physical Sciences was my top subject in high school. I generally prefer the physics section to the chemistry section but I am proficient in both. I have also done a semester of university physics which I passed with distinction.

Life Sciences (Biology)

Grade 1 - Grade 12

Life Sciences was one of my favourite high school subjects. Two of my current university majors are physiology and genetics, both of which incorporate the knowledge and skills I learned in Life Sciences.

Music Theory

Grade 1 - Grade 12

I have been playing piano since the age of 5 and have quite a solid knowledge of music theory. I had music as a school subject until matric and I have also completed first year BMus at UP and passed the theory module with distinction.

English

Grade 1 - Grade 12

I have always had a passion for literature. I studied AP English in high school simply because I enjoyed it and I also participated in several English Olympiads.

Location

Emma will travel up to 15km from Hillcrest, Pretoria, Gauteng to you.

Approximate location and area of coverage.

Tutor Map
Curly haired mother searching on her laptop and struggling to find tutors online

Looking for a tutor near you?

We know our tutors – we can search for you!

Click “Get a tutor” and we'll send matching tutors straight to your inbox. Plus only 40% of our tutor profiles are public – don't miss out on the other 60%

GET A TUTOR