You're viewing our website for South Africa, but it looks like you're in South Africa. Switch to South Africa.
Tutor profile white background clipping mask Tutor Profile Picture

Eric N

Tutor in Pinelands, Cape Town • 27 years old

Background Check
chip background star 5.0
3 RATINGS
chip background 66
HOURS TUTORED
chip background star 5.0
3 RATINGS
chip background 66
HOURS TUTORED
Can tutor online
Can tutor in person

Bio

I am passionate and talkative. I enjoy helping and encouraging people and coming up with new ways of explaining concepts to help people to understand them.

I am willing to take the time to listen to other people and approach solving an issue from their perspective. I find it easy to engage in conversation with a wide range of different people. I am passionate about the things that interest me

Education

• 2020 Field Officer at the Namibian Dolphin Project, and Intern at Gobabeb
• 2019 Volunteer at the Southern African Wildlife College
• 2014-2018 BSc Conservation Ecology (University of Stellenbosch)

My Proudest
Achievements

• Completing a degree at university.
• Being accepted to work near the Kruger Park, and in Namibia
• When I was elected as First Aid Captain in high school.

Subjects

  • School Tutoring

Life Sciences (Biology)

Grade 1 - Grade 12

I completed a BSc in Conservation Ecology from Stellenbosch University, and I have two years of post-university work experience in the conservation field. Therefore I will be able to explain to a pupil how the concepts that they are learning can be applied outside of school.

Geography

Grade 1 - Grade 12

My highest mark across all of my high school subjects was in Geography. Geography subjects including climate change, rock types and urban geography were also subjects that I studied at University, and found very interesting

Natural Science

Grade 1 - Grade 9

I was greatly interested to learn about the structure of chemicals and their interactions. Physics concepts have also remained relevant to me for years after completing school.

Social Science

Grade 1 - Grade 9

I was fascinated by the interplay between the social context of people and their physical environment. How environmental factors can influence the socio-economic status of a neighbourhood.

English

Grade 1 - Grade 5

I have been an avid book reader from a young age, and believe that I have experience in reading comprehension that would benefit a student

Afrikaans

Grade 1 - Grade 5

I have been speaking Afrikaans as an additional language for many years, and believe that I will be able to assist a student in forming these foundation concepts that will assist them in learning Afrikaans further in later years

Location

Eric will travel up to 15km from Pinelands, Cape Town, Western Cape to you.

Approximate location and area of coverage.

Tutor Map
Curly haired mother searching on her laptop and struggling to find tutors online

Looking for a tutor near you?

We know our tutors – we can search for you!

Click “Get a tutor” and we'll send matching tutors straight to your inbox. Plus only 40% of our tutor profiles are public – don't miss out on the other 60%

GET A TUTOR