You're viewing our website for South Africa, but it looks like you're in South Africa. Switch to South Africa.
Tutor profile white background clipping mask Tutor Profile Picture

Este v

Tutor in Hatfield, Pretoria • 24 years old

Background Check
Background Check
chip background star 0
0 RATINGS
chip background 52
HOURS TUTORED
Can tutor online
Can tutor in person
Can tutor online
Can tutor in person

Bio

I love children and educating them is very important to me. I am a kind and patient person, I make music in my spare time.

I start by listening to what their problems are, followed by filling in the theory gaps they might have. When it comes to application, I have the patience to do something over and over in as many possible ways until it is understood. I am patient, friendly, energetic and will explain something in the most simplest way possible.

Education

• BSc Human Physiology, Genetics and Psychology(2016-2019)
• Psychology Hon(2020)
• TOPIK 1,L 1
• Busy with TESOL
• Au Pair(3 primary school children)
• Tutor: grade 12+10 Physical science, Maths grade 11-9,7,5,1

My Proudest
Achievements

• Achieved 90% for my Psychology exam
• I passed my first Korean exam.
• I got accepted for postgrad in Psychology.

Subjects

  • Music Tutoring

Flute

Beginner (Grades 1 - 3)

I believe every child should have the opportunity to experience the wonder of music. If I can help them grow and enjoy it, that would be perfect. Music is my first love. I play flute (11 years), piano(3 years), harp (1 year) and I also sing.

Music Theory

Beginner (Grades 1 - 3)

To fully enjoy the music one is making, you need to understand how and from where it is coming. Music theory teaches you how to understand. If you understand how the music was built, you can start improvising and add to it.

  • School Tutoring

Life Sciences (Biology)

Grade 1 - Grade 12

I am currently studying a degree which relates to Biology. I find biology extremely interesting and would love to help others understand it better.

Natural Science

Grade 1 - Grade 9

I helped my younger brother prepare for his exams. His results improved tremendously. My university degree also relates to the subject and I can therefore definitely assist others achieve their academic goals.

Mathematics

Grade 1 - Grade 11

Building a strong Maths foundation is very important. If you have a strong foundation it will be a lot easier to learn new concepts. I myself struggled a bit until I found a wonderful teacher. I would like to be that to another child.

Physical Science

Grade 1 - Grade 10

I am a Bachelor of Science student and I have tutored high school level science. I am passionate about this subject, and how to instil this passion in other learners too.

  • University Tutoring

Psychology

First Year - Second Year

I am planning on becoming a psychologist so I put a lot of effort into this module to do well in it. It is important to understand people's behaviour and would love it if I could help others with this module.

Location

Este will travel up to 5km from Hatfield, Pretoria, Gauteng to you.

Approximate location and area of coverage.

Tutor Map
Curly haired mother searching on her laptop and struggling to find tutors online

Looking for a tutor near you?

We know our tutors – we can search for you!

Click “Get a tutor” and we'll send matching tutors straight to your inbox. Plus only 40% of our tutor profiles are public – don't miss out on the other 60%

GET A TUTOR