Choose your country to see content specific to your location.
Tutor profile white background clipping mask Tutor Profile Picture

Heidi C

Tutor in Stellenbosch Central, Stellenbosch • 23 years old

Background Check
Background Check
chip background star 4.7
3 RATINGS
chip background 38
HOURS TUTORED
Cannot tutor online
Can tutor in person
Cannot tutor online
Can tutor in person

Bio

I am a friendly and helpful person with a passion for learning new things and a very inquisitive mind. I am also very determined, organised and goal focused.

I was a university demi for first year Maths and gave private lessons to struggling individuals. I have also been selected by my residence to be a mentor in 2018 and look forward to be of assistance to others. I have experienced challenges in my life and learnt how to overcome them. This makes me good at helping others to do the same. My friends always joke that I am their "free private tutor".

Education

• 2009-2014: Cambridge A levels in Maths, Chemistry and Physics and AS levels in French and Art (Peterhouse School)
• 2015: Worked as an au pair in Switzerland
• 2016-present: Studying Civil Engineering

My Proudest
Achievements

• I was the Head Girl of my high school in Zimbabwe, and achieved the highest A level results of my year
• I went overseas alone for a year to work as an au pair, in order for my parents and I to finance my tertiary education
• I have achieved majority distinctions in all my modules from first year

Subjects

  • School Tutoring

Mathematics

Grade 1 - Grade 12

I love Maths and I am studying Engineering. I believe that I will be a good Mathematics tutor.

Chemistry

Grade 1 - Grade 12

I did Chemistry as a Cambridge A level subject and I achieved a very good result, so I believe this qualifies me to tutor in the subject.

  • University Tutoring

Applied Mathematics

First Year - Second Year

I achieved 91% for Applied Maths 242 and 77% for Applied Maths 252. I also have experience as a university demi for first year Maths.

Engineering Maths

First Year

I have been doing Engineering Maths at university for a year and a half and I was also a demi for this subject. I have experience tutoring people in this subject specifically.

Location

Heidi will travel up to 5km from Stellenbosch Central, Stellenbosch, Western Cape to you.

Approximate location and area of coverage.

Tutor Map
Curly haired mother searching on her laptop and struggling to find tutors online

Looking for a tutor near you?

We know our tutors – we can search for you!

Click “Get a tutor” and we'll send matching tutors straight to your inbox. Plus only 40% of our tutor profiles are public – don't miss out on the other 60%

GET A TUTOR