Choose your country to see content specific to your location.
Tutor profile white background clipping mask Tutor Profile Picture

Kacey G

Tutor in Clayfield, Phoenix • 21 years old

Background Check
Background Check
chip background star 5.0
8 RATINGS
chip background 337
HOURS TUTORED
Can tutor online
Can tutor in person
Can tutor online
Can tutor in person

Bio

I am a warm, friendly and understanding individual that will go above and beyond to help anyone in need. I am also determined, hard-working and never backs down when faced with a challenge.

I am patient and a good listener, I can understand what a student finds difficult then find and implement methods to solve that issue or make it easier for them to grasp. I also have recent first-hand experience on the topics covered and what is required academically. With my help accompanied by the student's commitment to their studies, I am certain that they will accomplish preferred symbols.

Education

• Matriculated in 2016 from Greenbury Secondary School
• Currently studying B.Sc Chemical Engineering- First year

My Proudest
Achievements

• My greatest achievement is getting accepted into one of the most difficult courses in University, Engineering and second would be representing my school in various workshops

Subjects

  • School Tutoring

Physical Science

Grade 1 - Grade 12

My knowledge and understanding in various concepts in science is an advantage. I produced high marks in Physical science from grade 10.

Life Sciences (Biology)

Grade 1 - Grade 12

In school I studied Biology from grade 10 and always produced high marks therefore I believe that I am capable of helping other students understand the content in Biology.

English

Grade 1 - Grade 12

I loved English at school and I have the drive to aid students in their understanding of the various topics in this subject. I have always gotten high marks in English.

Mathematics

Grade 1 - Grade 12

I have qualitative and quantitative skills to pass on to any students who struggle with mathematics.

  • University Tutoring

Computer science

First Year

I completed COMP100, introduction to computer programming with a distinction in first year computer science. It is a module that I enjoy and have an interest in teaching because of the understanding I have gained with the content.

Location

Kacey will travel up to 10km from Clayfield, Phoenix, KwaZulu-Natal to you.

Approximate location and area of coverage.

Tutor Map
Curly haired mother searching on her laptop and struggling to find tutors online

Looking for a tutor near you?

We know our tutors – we can search for you!

Click “Get a tutor” and we'll send matching tutors straight to your inbox. Plus only 40% of our tutor profiles are public – don't miss out on the other 60%

GET A TUTOR