You're viewing our website for South Africa, but it looks like you're in South Africa. Switch to South Africa.
Tutor profile white background clipping mask Tutor Profile Picture

Karina V

Tutor in Grimbeek Park, Potchefstroom • 27 years old

chip background star 4.8
9 RATINGS
chip background 224
HOURS TUTORED
Cannot tutor online
Can tutor in person
Cannot tutor online
Can tutor in person

Bio

I am a fun-loving person with a passion for Chemistry and helping people. I like cats, dogs, birds and basically any animals with less than 5 feet.

I have a younger sister in high school who struggles with Mathematics. I help her understand the core of each problem rather than explaining the answer. I can do the same for my learners, by explaining the problem and helping them to better understand how they would solve the problem.

Education

• I am a Chemical Engineering Graduate from the University of Pretoria and I am currently busy with my masters degree at the North West University.

My Proudest
Achievements

• I am a new member of the Golden Key International Honour Society. I graduated within the top 15% of the Chemical Engineering Class of 2016 at the University of Pretoria, and I got 5 Distinctions in Matric of which the highest percentage was 96%

Subjects

  • School Tutoring

Chemistry

Grade 1 - Grade 12

I am currently a studying Chemical Engineering at the University of Pretoria and I have a passion for the subject. I would be able to share my enthusiasm with other students.

Accounting

Grade 1 - Grade 12

I find accounting to be easy once understood properly. I can help the student understand accounting better by sharing my tips and tricks I have accumulated over the years.

Life Sciences (Biology)

Grade 1 - Grade 12

I enjoyed the subject as it was fascinating to learn about. Learning about the subject starts in class but mastering Life Sciences comes with true understanding.

Physical Science

Grade 1 - Grade 12

It is a subject that requires a lot of logic and critical thinking patterns. I have developed that type of thinking and would be able to help others do the same.

Mathematics

Grade 1 - Grade 12

I understand Mathematics better after two years of passing all my Mathematical subjects quite well in University. I feel I can help the learner understand by simplifying the concept of each problem.

  • University Tutoring

Chemical Engineering

First Year - Fourth Year

I am Chemical Engineering Graduate and I am currently studying my masters. I am equipped with the knowledge to tutor others in this subject.

Location

Karina will travel up to 15km from Grimbeek Park, Potchefstroom, North West to you.

Approximate location and area of coverage.

Tutor Map
Curly haired mother searching on her laptop and struggling to find tutors online

Looking for a tutor near you?

We know our tutors – we can search for you!

Click “Get a tutor” and we'll send matching tutors straight to your inbox. Plus only 40% of our tutor profiles are public – don't miss out on the other 60%

GET A TUTOR