You're viewing our website for South Africa, but it looks like you're in South Africa. Switch to South Africa.
Tutor profile white background clipping mask Tutor Profile Picture

Kesley Y

Tutor in Paarl, Western Cape • 23 years old

chip background star 5.0
3 RATINGS
chip background 31
HOURS TUTORED
chip background star 5.0
3 RATINGS
chip background 31
HOURS TUTORED
Cannot tutor online
Can tutor in person

Bio

I am highly methodical and organised in my work. I am enthusiastic about learning and love working with children and watching them grow.

I have previously tutored students, and thoroughly enjoyed working with them. I’m friendly and don’t struggle to get along with others. I am, however, highly organised which I feel creates a more structured environment for students in which to learn.

Education

• 2017-2019: bcomm(management sciences), I am doing a double major in economics and financial management.

My Proudest
Achievements

• I am currently busy completing my third year in bcomm(management sciences) majoring in both economics and financial management. I received the 6th academic position in my high school, for my matric examinations. I passed my UNISA grade 5 theory exam with a distinction in 2016.

Subjects

  • School Tutoring

Economics

Grade 1 - Grade 12

I am currently taking third year economics at stellenbosch university, in addition I have previously tutored a grade 10 student in economics.

English

Grade 1 - Grade 12

I received a distinction for English in my matric examinations in 2016, this is also my home language.

Afrikaans

Grade 1 - Grade 12

I am able to teach Afrikaans first additional language, I received a distinction for this subject in my matric examinations. I am proficient in both English and Afrikaans.

History

Grade 1 - Grade 12

In high school ,I received the highest mark in my grade for history, I am also thoroughly enjoy this subject.

Music Theory

Grade 1 - Grade 12

I took music as a subject in high school and received a distinction. I have also completed my grade 5 UNISA theory examination, for which I received a distinction. Furthermore I play grade 6 Saxophone and grade 6 flute.

Mathematics

Grade 1 - Grade 12

In university, I have also successfully completed first year statistics as well as probability theory and statistics. I am also currently busy with my third year in financial management which is also maths based.

Life Orientation

Grade 1 - Grade 12

I received second place for lifts orientation in matric, I understand the worth of a good life orientation mark as well as the worth of the subject itself.

Location

Kesley will travel up to 15km from Paarl, Western Cape to you.

Approximate location and area of coverage.

Tutor Map
Curly haired mother searching on her laptop and struggling to find tutors online

Looking for a tutor near you?

We know our tutors – we can search for you!

Click “Get a tutor” and we'll send matching tutors straight to your inbox. Plus only 40% of our tutor profiles are public – don't miss out on the other 60%

GET A TUTOR