You're viewing our website for South Africa, but it looks like you're in South Africa. Switch to South Africa.
Tutor profile white background clipping mask Tutor Profile Picture

Luise V

Tutor in Eversdal, Cape Town • 25 years old

Background Check
Background Check
chip background star 4.9
17 RATINGS
chip background 270
HOURS TUTORED
Cannot tutor online
Can tutor in person
Cannot tutor online
Can tutor in person

Bio

I am a friendly person who loves meeting new people and helping others. When I am not tutoring, I spend my time experimenting in the kitchen, running or doing pilates.

I enjoy helping others and I am passionate about helping young people reach their potential. This passion motivated me to study social work. I am patient and can empathize with learners who struggle. Especially, since I also struggled in school, but still managed to achieve good marks in matric by believing in myself and working hard.

Education

• 2015 - Gap year with Youth With a Mission (YWAM) where I gained some experience tutoring and travelling
• 2016: First-year Bcom Accounting UCT
• 2017 - present: Bachelor of Social Work UCT

My Proudest
Achievements

• I achieved 6 distinctions at the end of my matric year.
• I was accepted into my program of choice at the University of Cape Town.
• I have reached my final year in the Bachelor of Social Work program at UCT, and believe I will qualify as a Social Worker soon.

Subjects

  • School Tutoring

Mathematics

Grade 1 - Grade 10

I initially struggled with Maths in high school, but really started enjoying the subject in matric and passed with 77%. I continued with some Maths courses in University. I have also taught maths in a volunteer program before.

Accounting

Grade 1 - Grade 11

I completed 1st year Bcom Accounting at the University of Cape Town, so I have a good understanding of the subject matter. I also have some experience teaching accounting in a volunteer program with an organisation called Sozo.

Afrikaans

Grade 1 - Grade 12

My home language is Afrikaans, so I have a good understanding of the language. I attended a bilingual school, where I was in the English class and often helped my English class mates with Afrikaans.

English

Grade 1 - Grade 10

I received a distinction for English at Matric level and am confident and competent in my ability to teach others and help in their understanding.

  • Language Tutoring

English

Beginner

I volunteered as an assistant teacher at an English language centre and have experience with the content and how lessons should be taught. I also achieved a distinction for English in Matric.

Location

Luise will travel up to 10km from Eversdal, Cape Town, Western Cape to you.

Approximate location and area of coverage.

Tutor Map
Curly haired mother searching on her laptop and struggling to find tutors online

Looking for a tutor near you?

We know our tutors – we can search for you!

Click “Get a tutor” and we'll send matching tutors straight to your inbox. Plus only 40% of our tutor profiles are public – don't miss out on the other 60%

GET A TUTOR