You're viewing our website for South Africa, but it looks like you're in South Africa. Switch to South Africa.
Tutor profile white background clipping mask Tutor Profile Picture

Malikaah G

Tutor in Carters Glen, Kimberley • 37 years old

Background Check
Background Check
chip background star 0
0 RATINGS
chip background 14
HOURS TUTORED
Can tutor online
Can tutor in person
Can tutor online
Can tutor in person

Bio

I am a fun, goal driven, compassionate and empathetic wife and mother (daughter aged 3). I am passionate about sharing my knowledge and helping others achieve their goals.

I have always assisted my peers during my schooling career, I was involved in fund raising events from a very young age and voluntarily tutored children in the mining town I lived in

Education

• 2003-2007: B.Sc in Engineering in Chemical Engineering
• 2008-2014: Working in the mining industry
• 2011-2015: M.Sc in Engineering in Chemical Engineering
• 2017: PGCE (Senior Phase and FET) -registered

My Proudest
Achievements

• Becoming a mother more than 3 years ago
• My academic achievements (Masters degree in 2015 while being a mom to a toddler)
• Registering for my PGCE in 2017 to pursue my passion for teaching
• Achieving provincial colours in 2001 and 2002 for Cricket

Subjects

  • School Tutoring

Mathematics

Grade 1 - Grade 12

I love numbers, I always have and always will. I will be doing Mathematics (Senior Phase) as a didactic in my PGCE course this year. I have always enjoyed teaching Mathematics to others, even during my schooling career.

Physical Science

Grade 1 - Grade 12

In my Chemical Engineering degree, I did Physics in my first year and Chemistry up to second-year level. I always enjoyed the subject matter! I will be pursuing Physical Science as a FET didactic in my PGCE course this year.

English

Grade 1 - Grade 10

My home language is English and I have a good grasp on the subject matter. My sister is an English teacher and she could also guide me in the latest "trends" in teaching and tutoring this subject.

Homework

Grade 1 - Grade 10

I understand that working parents need help with their kids, and if they work late hours it impacts on helping their kids with homework. I will gladly assist.

Mathematics Literacy

Grade 1 - Grade 12

Although I did not do Maths Literacy as a subject at school, I am confident I would be able to assist any students struggling with the subject material since I have always loved Maths.

Location

Malikaah will travel up to 10km from Carters Glen, Kimberley, Northern Cape to you.

Approximate location and area of coverage.

Tutor Map
Curly haired mother searching on her laptop and struggling to find tutors online

Looking for a tutor near you?

We know our tutors – we can search for you!

Click “Get a tutor” and we'll send matching tutors straight to your inbox. Plus only 40% of our tutor profiles are public – don't miss out on the other 60%

GET A TUTOR