You're viewing our website for South Africa, but it looks like you're in South Africa. Switch to South Africa.
Tutor profile white background clipping mask Tutor Profile Picture

Marshall M

Tutor in Wychwood, Germiston • 33 years old

Background Check
Background Check
chip background star 4.6
7 RATINGS
chip background 168
HOURS TUTORED
Can tutor online
Can tutor in person
Can tutor online
Can tutor in person

Bio

I am a self-motivated individual who is work driven completed my studies at the University of Johannesburg ,Im interested in assisting students to achieve their dreams by tutoring them.

I have been tutoring university students and I have gone through a lot of tutoring trainings and peer mentorship projects and workshops hence I have what it takes to help students to proceed with their studies. My deep interest to plough back to the community through tutoring makes me a great tutor.

Education

• B.Com Business Management and Economics Degree
• Honors in Financial Management

My Proudest
Achievements

• Best student in Economics and Financial Management 3rd year University
• Chess player of the year at University of Johannesburg 2011
• Recipient of the Presidential Scholarship

Subjects

  • School Tutoring

Business Studies

Grade 1 - Grade 12

I performed well in Business Studies at the high school level and proceed to pursue the subject at the university level. I feel passionate about being able to transfer my skills to other learners so that their results can improve.

Economics

Grade 1 - Grade 12

I successfully obtained distinctions in my Economics course at the high school and tertiary levels. I am confident in my ability to break down concepts into manageable content and assist other learners to excel!

  • University Tutoring

Business Economics

First Year

I did Business Economics at high school and university. My deep interest in Business and Economics made me excel in this subject, and I would like to help others achieve the same.

Business Management

First Year - Fourth Year

I hold a Bachelor's Degree in Business Management and Economics and I passed all my modules in Business Management with good marks. I also have a strong background of the subject which made me to be an expert in the subject.

Economics

First Year - Second Year

I have strong Economics and Microeconomics background as well as the ability to communicate the knowledge to a student. I hold a Bachelor's Degree in Business Management and Economics. I have taken classes of Economics in Micro and Macro Economics.

Location

Marshall will travel up to 40km from Wychwood, Germiston, Gauteng to you.

Approximate location and area of coverage.

Tutor Map
Curly haired mother searching on her laptop and struggling to find tutors online

Looking for a tutor near you?

We know our tutors – we can search for you!

Click “Get a tutor” and we'll send matching tutors straight to your inbox. Plus only 40% of our tutor profiles are public – don't miss out on the other 60%

GET A TUTOR