Choose your country to see content specific to your location.
Tutor profile white background clipping mask Tutor Profile Picture

Mira N

Tutor in Claremont, Cape Town • 23 years old

Background Check
Background Check
chip background star 0
0 RATINGS
chip background 59
HOURS TUTORED
Cannot tutor online
Can tutor in person
Cannot tutor online
Can tutor in person

Bio

I strike a good balance between being an approachable person and academic student. Apart from being a hardworking student, and I like to think I am self-motivated and independent.

I am easy to get along with, and can make people feel very comfortable. I am optimistic and energetic when it comes to helping others. Unfortunately, I have asthma which puts me at risk during this pandemic. I am happy to put in extra hours to teach students online.

Education

• 2017-2019 B.Sc (Science) in Human Anatomy and Physiology and Genetics at UCT.
• Currently - 2020 BHScHons (Bachelor of Health Science Honours) in Physiology at Wits.

My Proudest
Achievements

• I was elected a prefect at Westerford and I achieved an A aggregate in Matric.
• I had a minimum of 70% in all courses in my final 3 semesters in my BSc in Genetics and Human Anatomy and Physiology at UCT. I made it on the Dean's Merit List in 2019.

Subjects

  • School Tutoring

English

Grade 1 - Grade 11

I enjoy the mechanics of language as it comes very easily to me as a first language speaker.

Xhosa

Grade 1 - Grade 12

I love isiXhosa and have always had a passion for learning and teaching it.

Physical Science

Grade 1 - Grade 11

Apart from high school, I completed two first year physics courses and I am eager to help others in this subject.

Afrikaans

Grade 1 - Grade 11

I achieved an A in matric, and like isiXhosa and English, it comes very easily to me.

Mathematics

Grade 1 - Grade 11

I also completed a first year course of maths at UCT and am very capable of helping high school students.

Life Sciences (Biology)

Grade 1 - Grade 12

I maintained 80s in LS in high school. I continued Biology in first year in my BSc at UCT, followed by two years of majoring in Human Anatomy and Physiology. Therefore, I am comfortable with Life Science material in a simple and advanced context.

  • University Tutoring

Genetics

First Year - Third Year

After settling in in the first semester, I engaged with the material & lecturers and maintained high marks. I can help students by showing them how to study the material and answer in a way that they receive the best marks possible.

Human Biology

First Year - Third Year

My current degree of honours in Physiology represents how passionate I am about Human biology, and that I am able to understand it in both a simple and advanced context.

Location

Mira will travel up to 15km from Claremont, Cape Town, Western Cape to you.

Approximate location and area of coverage.

Tutor Map
Curly haired mother searching on her laptop and struggling to find tutors online

Looking for a tutor near you?

We know our tutors – we can search for you!

Click “Get a tutor” and we'll send matching tutors straight to your inbox. Plus only 40% of our tutor profiles are public – don't miss out on the other 60%

GET A TUTOR