You're viewing our website for South Africa, but it looks like you're in South Africa. Switch to South Africa.
Tutor profile white background clipping mask Tutor Profile Picture

Monrique H

Tutor in Constantia Park, Pretoria • 28 years old

Background Check
Background Check
chip background star 4.9
12 RATINGS
chip background 459
HOURS TUTORED
Can tutor online
Can tutor in person
Can tutor online
Can tutor in person

Bio

I am a passionate, creative, and hard-working individual who believes that the key to success is clear communication. I am eager to improve daily by learning new skills and improving existing ones.

I am a humble teacher in that I am always aware that my students are valued individuals with their own life experiences. I am willing to listen to them in order to help me to better be able to teach them. I strive to create a safe, comfortable learning environment where my students feel at ease. They should feel like they can take risks and facilitate their own learning.

Education

• 2013 - 2015: Bachelors of Arts (Humanities: French and Visual Culture Studies)
• 2016: Honours Degree (Translation and Professional Writing)

My Proudest
Achievements

• Achieving a very high French level
• Gaining work experience abroad
• Obtaining a Yoga Teacher Training Certification in India
• My diverse work/travel experience abroad has prepared me to be flexible and adaptable in any challenging situation

Subjects

  • School Tutoring

English

Grade 1 - Grade 12

I took English First Language at school. I have always had a passion for the English language. I am also an avid reader and am constantly exposed to new vocabulary. I also currently work as an English tutor.

French

Grade 1 - Grade 12

I took French as a subject up to the final year of high school. I obtained my degree in French. I completed my B2 DELF certificate. I also lived and worked in France for 2 years and I have worked at a French Summer Camp.

Afrikaans

Grade 1 - Grade 11

I was raised in an Afrikaans household and speak Afrikaans daily. I feel very comfortable teaching this language, as it is my mother tongue and I obtained excellent final marks in my exams.

  • Language Tutoring

French

Beginner - Intermediate

I completed my B2 DELF certificate. I always find easier ways to explain difficult concepts and pay close attention to their learning style.

  • University Tutoring

French

First Year - Third Year

I obtained my degree in French. I completed my B2 DELF certificate. I lived and worked in France for 2 years. I have also worked at a French Summer Camp where I taught a French language class daily.

Location

Monrique will travel up to 15km from Constantia Park, Pretoria, Gauteng to you.

Approximate location and area of coverage.

Tutor Map
Curly haired mother searching on her laptop and struggling to find tutors online

Looking for a tutor near you?

We know our tutors – we can search for you!

Click “Get a tutor” and we'll send matching tutors straight to your inbox. Plus only 40% of our tutor profiles are public – don't miss out on the other 60%

GET A TUTOR