You're viewing our website for South Africa, but it looks like you're in South Africa. Switch to South Africa.
Tutor profile white background clipping mask Tutor Profile Picture

Nabeelah G

Tutor in Willowton, Pietermaritzburg • 29 years old

chip background star 5.0
1 RATING
chip background 18
HOURS TUTORED
chip background star 5.0
1 RATING
chip background 18
HOURS TUTORED
Cannot tutor online
Can tutor in person

Bio

I am an energetic, enthusiastic, approachable, confident and logical young lady that has a deep aptitude toward human psych and behavioural patterns. I love people as well as helping them.

I have a Psychology Honours degree and have an advantage in understanding human behaviour. I am a passionate person and take emotions and people very sincerely. Making people happy and offering even a slight bit of assistance brings me an untold level of self-fulfilment and happiness. I have, over the years, witnessed many unpleasant incidents and can use that when offering assistance.

Education

• 2011-2014 Bachelor of Social Science
• 2015 Psychology Honours degree
• 2016 Post Graduate Certificate in Education
• 2022 Masters in Education- specializing in Educational Psychology

My Proudest
Achievements

• Psychology Honours.
• Being recognized for my ability to be a motivational speaker.
• Being asked to address learners at a school on bullying.

Subjects

  • School Tutoring

English

Grade 1 - Grade 12

I did English as one of my majors in University. I have a genuine flair for the language and enjoy teaching others. An enthusiastic teacher always transfers her enthusiasm to the learners and therefore inevitably attains brilliant results.

Natural Science

Grade 1 - Grade 8

I enjoyed Life Science in school and have a good understanding of the basics.

Life Orientation

Grade 1 - Grade 12

I have specialised in Life Orientation at university level.

Geography

Grade 1 - Grade 9

I enjoyed Geography in school and have a basic understanding of the content.

Business Studies

Grade 1 - Grade 12

I enjoyed Business Studies at school and have the ability to teach it to others.

Mathematics

Grade 1 - Grade 4

I achieved 70% for Maths at Matric level. I am also completed my PGCE as I have a passion for education and helping others.

Location

Nabeelah will travel up to 15km from Willowton, Pietermaritzburg, KwaZulu-Natal to you.

Approximate location and area of coverage.

Tutor Map
Curly haired mother searching on her laptop and struggling to find tutors online

Looking for a tutor near you?

We know our tutors – we can search for you!

Click “Get a tutor” and we'll send matching tutors straight to your inbox. Plus only 40% of our tutor profiles are public – don't miss out on the other 60%

GET A TUTOR