You're viewing our website for South Africa, but it looks like you're in South Africa. Switch to South Africa.
Tutor profile white background clipping mask Tutor Profile Picture

Natalie G

Tutor in Pinelands, Cape Town • 31 years old

Background Check
chip background star 4.6
chip background 508
chip background star 4.6
chip background 508
Can tutor online
Can tutor in person


I enjoy history and languages. I love working with people and have a vibrant personality. I really enjoy studying and furthering my knowledge and hope to obtain a PhD in Theology and Law.

I am passionate about helping othesr fulfil their dreams. I love teaching and am very patient. I like to observe what they struggle with and I aim to communicate in a way that they understand whilst helping them to improve their study habits. I am usually quick to diagnose the problem areas and help come up with solutions.


• Obtained an LLB
• Currently studying Masters degree in Tax
• I study a non-degree purpose Theology course in my holidays

My Proudest

• Came fourth in my grade in Matric (2009).
• Came first in Afrikaans First Additional Language in Matric.
• Obtained 4 As in Matric.
• Awarded the Rotary Cup for Initiative, Afrikaans Trophy and Service to Christ Trophy in Matric.
• Awarded Full Colours for Academics as well as Full Colours for Service.


  • School Tutoring


Grade 1 - Grade 12

I obtained a near distinction for Matric Accounting, and received a distinction for Financial Accounting for Law at university level. I really enjoy this challenging subject and have seen good improvements in exam results in those I tutor.


Grade 1 - Grade 12

I am fully bilingual and received the Afrikaans trophy in my last year of High school and I came first in Afrikaans, and thoroughly enjoy this subject.

Life Sciences (Biology)

Grade 1 - Grade 12

I got an A for Matric Biology.


Grade 1 - Grade 9

Up until this level I obtained A's- I have frequently tutored learners up to this level so I am very familiar with subject content.


Grade 1 - Grade 12

I received an A for Grade 12 Home language English, and also obtained an A for English in my law degree program.


Grade 1 - Grade 12

I got an A for Matric History.

Life Orientation

Grade 1 - Grade 12

I have the experience to help a student pass LO well.

Natural Science

Grade 1 - Grade 9

I obtained an A for Life Sciences and am very familiar with this subject.

  • Language Tutoring


Beginner - Intermediate

I am certified in Junior Bilingualism, and I received a distinction for Afrikaans 2nd Language in my final year of high school.


Beginner - Intermediate

I am fluent in English. I received an A for Grade 12 Home language English and also obtained an A for English in my Law degree program.

  • University Tutoring


First Year - Postgrad

I am studying an LLM in Tax Law and have experience in tutoring law students at all levels.


Natalie will travel up to 5km from Pinelands, Cape Town, Western Cape to you.

Approximate location and area of coverage.

Tutor Map
Curly haired mother searching on her laptop and struggling to find tutors online

Looking for a tutor near you?

We know our tutors – we can search for you!

Click “Get a tutor” and we'll send matching tutors straight to your inbox. Plus only 40% of our tutor profiles are public – don't miss out on the other 60%