You're viewing our website for South Africa, but it looks like you're in South Africa. Switch to South Africa.
Tutor profile white background clipping mask Tutor Profile Picture

Nokuphiwa M

Tutor in Scottsville, Pietermaritzburg • 26 years old

Background Check
Background Check
chip background star 4.4
16 RATINGS
chip background 688
HOURS TUTORED
Cannot tutor online
Can tutor in person
Cannot tutor online
Can tutor in person

Bio

I am a self-motivated, dedicated and smart young woman. I am a humanitarian, a very kind person, very patient, a great listener and very passionate.

What makes me great at helping others is the fact that I myself am passionate. I believe that you can not successfully share knowledge if you are not passionate about it. Also, what makes me great at helping others is the fact that I enjoy working with people, I believe we all have to learn from one another and that is what I am aiming for. I love sharing the knowledge I have.

Education

• 2012-2014 B.Sc Chemistry and Chemical Technology (UKZN)
• 2015 B.Sc Honours in Chemistry
• 2016 M.Sc in Chemistry (in process)

My Proudest
Achievements

• Being the first person in my family to finish high school, get a degree and to pursue postgraduate studies.
• Starting my Masters at the age of 21.
• Finishing top of my class in my final year of school, with Distinctions.

Subjects

  • University Tutoring

Chemistry

First Year - Second Year

I am currently busy with my Masters in Chemistry. Chemistry is the field that I am very passionate about. It is one subject that I understand better than others. For my Masters I am doing Organic and for my Honors I was doing Inorganic Chemistry.

Mathematics

First Year

I found my 1st year Maths enjoyable and given that it was a bit different to what I was used to in high school, it was a nice challenge for me there therefore I would like to share that with someone as well going through that.

  • School Tutoring

Mathematics

Grade 1 - Grade 11

I really enjoy Maths and have always done well. I find it to be the most interesting subject to teach others.

Physical Science

Grade 1 - Grade 12

I am currently pursuing Chemistry as a career which is related to Physical Sciences. In high school, Physical Sciences was one of the subjects that I understood better. At time, even though challenging I still found it fun and would enjoy it.

Zulu

Grade 1 - Grade 12

IsiZulu is my mother language and I know most non-Zulu speaking people may find it a bit difficult especially those learning it at school whereby they have to produce results. My high school Zulu teacher made me love my language and its richness.

English

Grade 1 - Grade 7

I have always excelled in English and achieved 88% for English First Additional Language in grade 12. I pride myself in understanding the technical aspects of the language as well as the beauty of it. I wish to help others understand it better!

  • Language Tutoring

Zulu

Beginner - Intermediate

IsiZulu is my mother language. My high school Zulu teacher made me love my language and its richness. I would love to transfer the knowledge I have to others as well.

Location

Nokuphiwa will travel up to 20km from Scottsville, Pietermaritzburg, KwaZulu-Natal to you.

Approximate location and area of coverage.

Tutor Map
Curly haired mother searching on her laptop and struggling to find tutors online

Looking for a tutor near you?

We know our tutors – we can search for you!

Click “Get a tutor” and we'll send matching tutors straight to your inbox. Plus only 40% of our tutor profiles are public – don't miss out on the other 60%

GET A TUTOR