Choose your country to see content specific to your location.
Tutor profile white background clipping mask Tutor Profile Picture

Sian S

Tutor in Rondebosch, Cape Town • 27 years old

Background Check
Background Check
chip background star 5.0
1 RATING
chip background 5
HOURS TUTORED
Cannot tutor online
Can tutor in person
Cannot tutor online
Can tutor in person

Bio

I am a highly motivated individual who has a passion for learning. I am also friendly and fun loving and love to meet people.

I love to help other people understand what I understand. I have over 2 years experience in tutoring. In high school I was also a swimming and ball skills teacher for an underprivileged primary school near by. I occasionally helped these children with their homework too.

Education

• 2012-2014: B.Sc in Human Physiology and Genetics (University of Cape Town)
• 2015: B.MedScHons in Medical Biochemistry (University of Cape Town)
• 2016-present M.ScMed in Trichology and Cosmetic Science

My Proudest
Achievements

• Graduating from my B.Sc with distinctions in both my majors
• Graduating from B.Sc Medical Science Honours with distinction
• Being accepted into Masters of medicine with a Bursary

Subjects

  • School Tutoring

Mathematics

Grade 1 - Grade 12

I loved high school Maths and found it easy to understand. I also took first year Mathematics and passed with a second, I therefore have an understanding of Mathematics beyond that of grade 12. I also have experience in tutoring Maths.

Physical Science

Grade 1 - Grade 12

I love Science and am good at it, I find it easy to understand and easy to teach. I have experience in Chemistry and Physics beyond that of grade 12 level and received a first in Chemistry and second in Physics in first year B.Sc.

Life Sciences (Biology)

Grade 1 - Grade 12

Life Science was my favourite subject at school and when tutoring this subject I am particularly enthusiastic.

  • University Tutoring

Human Biology

First Year - Third Year

I majored in Human Physiology/ Biology in my undergraduate degree. It is my passion and I absolutely love the human body and how it works. I am currently doing my Masters in Medical science

Physiology

First Year - Third Year

The HUB courses at UCT cover Human Physiology and Biology. I as I said above is my passion.

Genetics

First Year - Third Year

I majored in Genetics in my undergraduate degree and went in depth into genetics in my Honours year as well. I love Genetics and love to help other people understand how fascinating the subject is.

Location

Sian will travel up to 15km from Rondebosch, Cape Town, Western Cape to you.

Approximate location and area of coverage.

Tutor Map
Curly haired mother searching on her laptop and struggling to find tutors online

Looking for a tutor near you?

We know our tutors – we can search for you!

Click “Get a tutor” and we'll send matching tutors straight to your inbox. Plus only 40% of our tutor profiles are public – don't miss out on the other 60%

GET A TUTOR