Choose your country to see content specific to your location.
Tutor profile white background clipping mask Tutor Profile Picture

Simoné H

Tutor in Hillcrest, Pretoria • 24 years old

Background Check
Background Check
chip background star 4.7
3 RATINGS
chip background 68
HOURS TUTORED
Cannot tutor online
Can tutor in person
Cannot tutor online
Can tutor in person

Bio

I'm a hard working and driven person who believes that hard work does always pay off in the end. My motto in life is practice makes perfect and that it's okay to struggle along the way.

I'm very dedicated and will always try to go the extra mile for those whom I'm helping. I will relate to them by helping them simplify the work with patterns and ways I've identified over my studies to better understand the work and make it easier to remeber it. The hacks I've unlocked that helped me get this far.

Education

• 2015-2017 Bcom Law degree University of Pretoria
• 2018 - will continue with my LLB University of Pretoria (considering to do my bcom tax honours concurrently)

My Proudest
Achievements

• Completed my Bcom Law degree (2017).
• Got accepted for tax honours (2017).
• Won 1st place for computer literacy when I was in highschool.

Subjects

  • School Tutoring

Accounting

Grade 1 - Grade 12

Accounting has always been a passion of mine I enjoyed accounting when I was in school.

Afrikaans

Grade 1 - Grade 12

Afrikaans is my home language and I do believe I can help someone else to simplify the language and to help them approach and understand it. As well as help a learner with the prescribed reading and poems etc.

Mathematics

Grade 1 - Grade 5

In high school, I did AP Maths and I enjoyed maths and obtained a Distinction in the subject. I am well equipped to tutor this subject at this level.

CAT

Grade 1 - Grade 12

I took CAT (Computer Applications Technology) as a subject from Grade 10- 12. I enjoyed the subject so much and the important computer skills that it thought me which is a very valuable life skill to have.

  • University Tutoring

Financial Accounting

First Year - Third Year

In first year I already knew that accounting was one of my favorite subjects and I ended up selecting the module as my core Bcom subject and enjoyed all the intellectual challenges it gave me throughout my studies.

Taxation

First Year - Third Year

Even though Taxation was sometimes challenging as a subject, I managed to successfully complete it and realised that the key to success in tax was to understand your theory, know how to use legislation and practice makes perfect.

  • Language Tutoring

Afrikaans

Beginner - Advanced

Afrikaans is my home language and I do believe I can successfully help someone to understand and learn to speak the language.

English

Beginner - Intermediate

I decided to approach my studies in English and during the last 3 years my basic English has definitely improved a lot and I would enjoy helping someone who doesn't really know how to speak or read the language.

Location

Simoné will travel up to 10km from Hillcrest, Pretoria, Gauteng to you.

Approximate location and area of coverage.

Tutor Map
Curly haired mother searching on her laptop and struggling to find tutors online

Looking for a tutor near you?

We know our tutors – we can search for you!

Click “Get a tutor” and we'll send matching tutors straight to your inbox. Plus only 40% of our tutor profiles are public – don't miss out on the other 60%

GET A TUTOR