Choose your country to see content specific to your location.
Tutor profile white background clipping mask Tutor Profile Picture

Sinmiloluwa O

Tutor in Hilldene, Hillcrest • 24 years old

Background Check
Background Check
chip background star 5.0
4 RATINGS
chip background 84
HOURS TUTORED
Can tutor online
Can tutor in person
Can tutor online
Can tutor in person

Bio

I am a resilient, hardworking, patient and enthusiastic learner. My drive in life are my belief standards and a love for people- with my family in first place.

I like a good challenge which drives me to seek out solutions. For example, recently there was a bag with damaged clasp which the repair shop had said they could not fix. Upon inspection, i had an idea on how to go about it and it worked. Due to constant movement, exposure to various cultures as well as an appreciation of God's love, I have learned to relate with people from many walks of life.

Education

• 2014 - present: Bachelor of Commerce- Chartered Accounting

My Proudest
Achievements

• Being the Dux and prefect at my high school in the year 2013 (Hillcrest High School, Durban).
• Becoming an orientation leader for the international office at the University of Cape Town.

Subjects

  • School Tutoring

Geography

Grade 1 - Grade 12

I had a Geography teacher who made the subject come alive. I personally think Geography is very interactive and easily applicable and hope to use certain methods this teacher applied such as frequent testing and examples based on current affairs.

Mathematics

Grade 1 - Grade 12

Mathematics is fun and I would welcome the privilege of passing on this message. I have tutored the subject informally during my years of high school as well as in my first year of varsity. In both instances to grades 8, 11 and 12.

Physical Science

Grade 1 - Grade 11

I have had the grace of completing every year from primary to secondary at the top in my Physical Science class.

  • Language Tutoring

French

Beginner - Intermediate

I had my entire primary schooling at a French school in a francophone country- Togo. Subsequently, French is the second language in our home.

  • University Tutoring

Accounting

First Year

I am currently studying toward a Chartered Accountancy degree. I have not tutored accounting at a university level yet but am keen on learning along the way. I hope to put to good use tips which I have gathered from previous tutoring positions.

Location

Sinmiloluwa will travel up to 10km from Hilldene, Hillcrest, KwaZulu-Natal to you.

Approximate location and area of coverage.

Tutor Map
Curly haired mother searching on her laptop and struggling to find tutors online

Looking for a tutor near you?

We know our tutors – we can search for you!

Click “Get a tutor” and we'll send matching tutors straight to your inbox. Plus only 40% of our tutor profiles are public – don't miss out on the other 60%

GET A TUTOR