You're viewing our website for South Africa, but it looks like you're in South Africa. Switch to South Africa.
Tutor profile white background clipping mask Tutor Profile Picture

Siphesihle M

Tutor in Crystal Park, Benoni • 26 years old

Background Check
Background Check
chip background star 0
0 RATINGS
chip background 0
HOURS TUTORED
Can tutor online
Can tutor in person
Can tutor online
Can tutor in person

Bio

I am an ambitious, self-motivated enthusiastic, and selfless young man. I live by certain morals and values. I believe one should work hard, be truthful, caring, help others, and be understanding.

My ability to encourage. I track the progress of the person I am helping so that I can focus more on the problem areas. I have helped many students and their results had some noticeable improvements. I am patient and calm. I understand the basics of teaching aren’t to force information to the person but to help them grasp it and this time can vary from person to person.

Education

• B.Eng - Civil Engineering
• Advanced Chinese language proficiency (Level 5 in total of 6 levels available)

My Proudest
Achievements

• High School grades achievements
• Scholarship Winner to study abroad
• A leader of First place team during Engineering projects at University

Subjects

  • School Tutoring

Physical Science

Grade 1 - Grade 12

I am able to visualize, explain, and apply theories in this subject. I also helped other students with extra classes in high school.

Mathematics

Grade 1 - Grade 10

From High School to University I have grown strong in understanding Mathematics, I use to be a B student in high school now I am an A grade student at university level , it feels like time and good tutoring was the key to become better and excellent.

  • University Tutoring

Engineering Drawing

First Year

I was part of the team that was helping other students with Engineering Drawing at university. I enjoyed the subject and obtained god marks.

CAD

First Year - Third Year

Excellent at understanding Computer Aided Drawing software, the list includes Auto CAD, Archi-CAD and Civil 3D and Google Sketch UP. My overall score on CAD class was impressive throughout my university years.Got a distinction (A)

  • Language Tutoring

Chinese

Beginner - Intermediate

Studied in China for the more than 4years and have a vast understanding of how to teach the language from elementary level to advanced level. I have this experience and still in progress to obtain even higher level Chinese language Certification.

Zulu

Beginner

During High school years I took isiZulu as Home language and got an A in it.I enhanced my understanding of the language through reading isiZulu novels and poems.This landed me a position to represent my school at regional level debate competition

Location

Siphesihle will travel up to 40km from Crystal Park, Benoni, Gauteng to you.

Approximate location and area of coverage.

Tutor Map
Curly haired mother searching on her laptop and struggling to find tutors online

Looking for a tutor near you?

We know our tutors – we can search for you!

Click “Get a tutor” and we'll send matching tutors straight to your inbox. Plus only 40% of our tutor profiles are public – don't miss out on the other 60%

GET A TUTOR