You're viewing our website for South Africa, but it looks like you're in South Africa. Switch to South Africa.
Tutor profile white background clipping mask Tutor Profile Picture

Tayla J

Tutor in Pinelands, Cape Town • 25 years old

Background Check
chip background star 5.0
2 RATINGS
chip background 20
HOURS TUTORED
chip background star 5.0
2 RATINGS
chip background 20
HOURS TUTORED
Cannot tutor online
Can tutor in person

Bio

I am a decidedly motivated, creative and compassionate individual who loves the outdoors. I strongly believe in a healthy balance between work and "play".

I was elected to serve as a Prefect during my Matric year at school. During this time I ran various portfolios including the Environmental and Public Relations portfolios. I am family orientated and love helping others: I very often work for outreach programmes, lending a helping hand when it is needed. I thorougly enjoy teaching others about things that I am passionate about.

Education

• 2014: Matriculated with an average of 82% (WCED syllabus)
• 2015-2017: B.A Law undergraduate degree, majoring in English Studies

My Proudest
Achievements

• Becoming a "big sister" at the age of 6: family is of extreme value and importance to me
• Being accepted to the top 3 Universities in the Western Cape (UCT, UWC and Stellenbosch) for all three of my course choices
• Having the opportunities to do what I love: travel, learn, teach and love

Subjects

  • School Tutoring

English

Grade 1 - Grade 12

I am an absolute English language and literature fanatic. I received an 'A' aggregate throughout my schooling years as well as in Matric. I am currently in my second year of B.A Law, majoring in English Studies.

Drama

Grade 1 - Grade 12

Dramatic Arts was one of my strongest subjects throughout my schooling career, achieving an average of 82% in my Matric year (2014). I performed in various Eistedfords throughout my school career. I have a passion for the theatre and performance art.

Life Sciences (Biology)

Grade 1 - Grade 12

Although I am not studying this particular subject at University, I was accepted at UCT, UWC and Stellenbosch for a B.Sc in Human Biology. During school, Life Sciences was one of my favourite subjects and I did not fail to always achieve my best.

Arts & Culture

Grade 1 - Grade 12

I achieved an average of 93% for Design and visual arts in my Matric year, with this being my highest mark. I am creative and enjoy the theory as well as practical work involved in a subject such as Arts & Culture.

Afrikaans

Grade 1 - Grade 12

I have a love for languages and know that it is not always easy for one to grasp a language that is not spoken at home on a regular basis. I have a great appreciation for the Afrikaans language and attend a bilingual language based university.

Location

Tayla will travel up to 20km from Pinelands, Cape Town, Western Cape to you.

Approximate location and area of coverage.

Tutor Map
Curly haired mother searching on her laptop and struggling to find tutors online

Looking for a tutor near you?

We know our tutors – we can search for you!

Click “Get a tutor” and we'll send matching tutors straight to your inbox. Plus only 40% of our tutor profiles are public – don't miss out on the other 60%

GET A TUTOR