You're viewing our website for South Africa, but it looks like you're in South Africa. Switch to South Africa.
Tutor profile white background clipping mask Tutor Profile Picture

Tina d

Tutor in Westdene, Johannesburg • 24 years old

Background Check
chip background star 4.5
2 RATINGS
chip background 24
HOURS TUTORED
chip background star 4.5
2 RATINGS
chip background 24
HOURS TUTORED
Cannot tutor online
Can tutor in person

Bio

I am a people's person. I enjoy working with people and helping them reach their full potential.

I have the ability to relate and empathize with others. These are essential tools to teaching. I find that the best way to help someone, whether it is in an emotional, physical or educational way, is to be able to get to know them. Learning is done best when you are able to relate the content to your experiences, this can only be done if the tutor is able to see the student in a holistic approach.

Education

• I am currently in my second year at The University Of The Witwatersrand. I am working towards my degree in a Bsc of Occupational Therapy.

My Proudest
Achievements

• I was part of the School Management Committee in 2014, and in 2015 I was elected as the chairperson. At the beginning of 2016 I was awarded with a Golden Key Award for my results during my first year at university.

Subjects

  • School Tutoring

English

Grade 1 - Grade 10

I have a great passion for the English language. I took English as my Home Language subject in high school. At the end of my Matric year (in 2015), I was rewarded for achieving the highest English mark amongst my peers.

Life Sciences (Biology)

Grade 1 - Grade 10

Biology has always been one of my greatest interests. I have a lot of experience in Biology, as I took a semester course in it during my first year at University. I have also taken Anatomy and Physiology, which often relates back to Biology.

Life Orientation

Grade 1 - Grade 10

Life Orientation was the subject I scored the highest in during Matric, and I thoroughly enjoyed it.

Afrikaans

Grade 1 - Grade 11

I went to school in a dual-medium school, which allowed me to have friends that were both English and Afrikaans. I am able to speak fluent Afrikaans. I received the award for the best Afrikaans First Additional mark at the end of matric.

Location

Tina will travel up to 5km from Westdene, Johannesburg, Gauteng to you.

Approximate location and area of coverage.

Tutor Map
Curly haired mother searching on her laptop and struggling to find tutors online

Looking for a tutor near you?

We know our tutors – we can search for you!

Click “Get a tutor” and we'll send matching tutors straight to your inbox. Plus only 40% of our tutor profiles are public – don't miss out on the other 60%

GET A TUTOR