You're viewing our website for South Africa, but it looks like you're in South Africa. Switch to South Africa.
Tutor profile white background clipping mask Tutor Profile Picture

Uchechukwu I

Tutor in Parktown, Johannesburg • 26 years old

Background Check
chip background star 4.9
13 RATINGS
chip background 159
HOURS TUTORED
chip background star 4.9
13 RATINGS
chip background 159
HOURS TUTORED
Cannot tutor online
Can tutor in person

Bio

I am an extroverted-introvert with a great sense of humour and an appreciation for the more quirky things in life. I am an Ultimate Frisbee player, a food enthusiast and series fanatic!

I believe in understanding rather than cramming and because of this I am good at finding many different ways to explain the same concepts or to problem solve. I strongly encouraging others to find their own methods to achieve the same things. I believe that nothing can ever be learned in isolation so I try to find ways to relate different concepts to each other for a more in-depth approach.

Education

• 2015 - Current - MBBCh at University of Witwatersrand

My Proudest
Achievements

• Becoming a medical student and working every day to maintain my place there.
• Making it into the Public Speaking Team every year in high school.
• Writing an essay that was selected to be discussed at the UNIV conference in Italy.

Subjects

  • School Tutoring

Mathematics

Grade 1 - Grade 10

Mathematics is my favourite because it allows for the use of alternate methods to arrive at the same answer. I feel that this is something that really pushes students to think outside the box. I always encourage creative, independent thinking.

French

Grade 1 - Grade 10

I love French because it so different to the other languages that are taught at school. I believe that it is a language that can be learned on so many platforms aside from school: through french shows, books and my personal favourite, songs.

Life Sciences (Biology)

Grade 1 - Grade 12

Biology is about different systems and I love systems. I enjoy using drawings, diagrams and mind maps to aid understanding of how these systems work. I find this helps my learner's to see the bigger picture and also grasp the key details of the work.

English

Grade 1 - Grade 9

I appreciate English because it gives one the licence to be so expressive and creative. I want to be able to share the fun side of English with my students.

Physical Science

Grade 1 - Grade 9

Physics was a subject that really challenged me in High School, and it pushed me into putting extra hours in to understand it. I believe that I can help others with this subject, because I have overcome my own struggles through it.

Location

Uchechukwu will travel up to 5km from Parktown, Johannesburg, Gauteng to you.

Approximate location and area of coverage.

Tutor Map
Curly haired mother searching on her laptop and struggling to find tutors online

Looking for a tutor near you?

We know our tutors – we can search for you!

Click “Get a tutor” and we'll send matching tutors straight to your inbox. Plus only 40% of our tutor profiles are public – don't miss out on the other 60%

GET A TUTOR