Choose your country to see content specific to your location.
Tutor profile white background clipping mask Tutor Profile Picture

Alexis M

Tutor in Ridgeway, Johannesburg South • 28 years old

Background Check
Background Check
chip background star 0
0 RATINGS
chip background 27
HOURS TUTORED
Cannot tutor online
Can tutor in person
Cannot tutor online
Can tutor in person

Bio

I am a very patient and very understanding person, I am a hard working person. I look forward to meeting new people and learning new things.

I am motivated, dedicated and I do not give up. I feel happy when I help people understand things they could not understand in class. I take my time to make sure that they understand the basics (foundations) and that they can apply the basics to solve more complex problems (especially for Mathematics related courses).

Education

• I am currently studying 4th Year Information Engineering (Electrical Engineering) at the University of the Witwatersrand. I completed my high school at Imani school (in D.R. Congo)

My Proudest
Achievements

• My first proudest achievement was being nominated for my faculty's Dean’s List (2012) because my average was 75%
• Being invited to join the Golden Key Society in 2012

Subjects

  • School Tutoring

Mathematics

Grade 1 - Grade 12

Mathematics is one of my favourite subjects and I feel confident about it and knows how to break it down into simple components that can be understood easily. I scored 81% in grade 12 and 87% in my first year at university.

French

Grade 1 - Grade 12

I have studied in French throughout my entire high school and it is my first language. My final score in high school was 70%. I focus my teaching on grammar and tenses.

  • University Tutoring

Mechanics

First Year

I have studied Mechanics in high school and in my first year of university; I have a good understanding of the subject. My university score was 80%.

C++

First Year - Second Year

C++ language is one of the languages I have mastered. I had a score of 90% for a practical test. I have experience in tutoring C++ and software development and I am currently tutoring it at my University.

Mathematics

First Year

Mathematics is one of my favourite subjects in high school and University, I feel comfortable in teaching it and know how to make more understandable. I scored 87% in my first year at university. I have tutored some first years at university.

Electrical Studies

First Year

I am currently registered as an Electrical Engineering, and I have done Electrical throughout. I like Electrical studies and have a deep understanding of it and my score in my first year at university was 87%.

Electrical Engineering

First Year - Second Year

I am currently a fourth-year Electrical (and Information) Engineer at the university of the Witwatersrand. I have a full understanding of the basic knowledge (KVL, KCL, Thevenin, Norton) and my grade are very good.

Computer Programming

First Year - Fourth Year

I have been exposed to many Programming languages. The mains are C++, Python, Matlab, Javascript and Assembly. I have a very good understanding of the field and I was hired at the university as a tutor for C++ for 2nd and 3rd year.

Location

Alexis will travel up to 15km from Ridgeway, Johannesburg South, Gauteng to you.

Approximate location and area of coverage.

Tutor Map
Curly haired mother searching on her laptop and struggling to find tutors online

Looking for a tutor near you?

We know our tutors – we can search for you!

Click “Get a tutor” and we'll send matching tutors straight to your inbox. Plus only 40% of our tutor profiles are public – don't miss out on the other 60%

GET A TUTOR