Choose your country to see content specific to your location.
Tutor profile white background clipping mask Tutor Profile Picture

Cornelia W

Tutor in Glenwood, Berea • 22 years old

Background Check
Background Check
chip background star 5.0
1 RATING
chip background 53
HOURS TUTORED
Can tutor online
Can tutor in person
Can tutor online
Can tutor in person

Bio

I am motivated, energized and optimistic. I love investing in other people and am driven to improve myself and help others to do the same.

I enjoy explaining mathematical concepts (or anything) to people, whether in person or via a WhatsApp video. I am passionate about helping others succeed and have organised and taught at several winter schools in Umlazi. I know the value of having someone believe in and encourage you - I want to be that person.

Education

• 1st Year BSc Physics (University of Pretoria)

My Proudest
Achievements

• I received the Incepto ne Desistam Award for All-round participation, excellence and fellowship.
• The Rotary Community Service Award as well as numerous academic awards.
• I was placed 7th in KZN and achieved the Top Female Maths and Science Award during finals in 2016.

Subjects

  • School Tutoring

Mathematics

Grade 1 - Grade 12

I really enjoy maths and love sharing my passion for this subject and helping others succeed and understand. I've helped many friends in high school and was a maths mentor.

Physical Science

Grade 1 - Grade 12

I am studying physics at the moment and want to eventually teach physics and chemistry. I have also tutored physics during high school.

History

Grade 1 - Grade 12

History is a big passion of mine. I really enjoyed it and think it is extremely important that people understand the relevancy of the subject.

Drama

Grade 1 - Grade 12

I enjoyed drama during high school and know how beneficial it is for everyone. It is a very fun subject although it can be a lot of work and at times overwhelming.

English

Grade 1 - Grade 12

I achieved a distinction in matric for English. I enjoy helping others understand and succeed and have successfully helped friends with English before.

German

Grade 1 - Grade 12

I am fluent in German as it is my home language. I have tutored German before and have passed international German language exams.

  • Language Tutoring

German

Beginner - Intermediate

I am fluent in German as it is my home language. I passed international language exams required to obtain entrance into German Universities and have tutored two people before to prepare them for life in Germany.

Location

Cornelia will travel up to 15km from Glenwood, Berea, KwaZulu-Natal to you.

Approximate location and area of coverage.

Tutor Map
Curly haired mother searching on her laptop and struggling to find tutors online

Looking for a tutor near you?

We know our tutors – we can search for you!

Click “Get a tutor” and we'll send matching tutors straight to your inbox. Plus only 40% of our tutor profiles are public – don't miss out on the other 60%

GET A TUTOR