Choose your country to see content specific to your location.
Tutor profile white background clipping mask Tutor Profile Picture

Jess K

Tutor in Gardens, Cape Town • 35 years old

chip background star 0
0 RATINGS
chip background 0
HOURS TUTORED
Can tutor online
Can tutor in person
Can tutor online
Can tutor in person

Bio

I am self-employed and flexible. I lived in Johannesburg, Cape Town and Beijing, and love to meet new people.

I have tutored/ taught for much of my adult life. At university, I was a tutor for Economics and Management. After hours I taught Maths to school kids. In Beijing, I taught English. Most recently, I lectured First Year Economics at UCT.

Education

• 2004 - 2006 Bcom (Maths, Management, Economics) Rhodes University
• 2007 Bcom Honours (Economics) UCT
• 2009 - 2011 Masters of Economics Science, University of Witwaterstrand

My Proudest
Achievements

• Starting my own business
• Travelling the world
• Running the Great Wall Half Marathon
• Making very good friends

Subjects

  • School Tutoring

Mathematics

Grade 1 - Grade 12

I have tutored school maths before and have enjoyed it. I also majored in Maths at Rhodes University.

  • University Tutoring

Economics

First Year - Second Year

I have a Masters in Economics Science from Wits University. I also lectured first year economics at UCT in 2013 and really enjoyed it. Would like to teach again.

Location

Jess will travel up to 20km from Gardens, Cape Town, Western Cape to you.

Approximate location and area of coverage.

Tutor Map
Curly haired mother searching on her laptop and struggling to find tutors online

Looking for a tutor near you?

We know our tutors – we can search for you!

Click “Get a tutor” and we'll send matching tutors straight to your inbox. Plus only 40% of our tutor profiles are public – don't miss out on the other 60%

GET A TUTOR