Choose your country to see content specific to your location.
Tutor profile white background clipping mask Tutor Profile Picture

Lauren E

Tutor in La Colline, Stellenbosch • 28 years old

Background Check
Background Check
chip background star 4.8
4 RATINGS
chip background 71
HOURS TUTORED
Can tutor online
Can tutor in person
Can tutor online
Can tutor in person

Bio

I enjoy playing tennis, reading, being outdoors and spending time with my friends. I am interested in Psychology and Languages and I am currently doing a Postgraduate Diploma in Translation.

I have a lot of patience. However, I believe I will also be able to explain problems and difficulties well so that the learner will be able to grasp them quickly and easily. I am eager to share my knowledge about the subjects that I enjoy or am passionate about.

Education

• BA Humanities (Stellenbosch University) - Recieved Undergraduate Degree in 2014
• Currently doing a Postgraduate Diploma in Translation Studies

My Proudest
Achievements

• I had five distinctions in Matric and I recieved a trophy for the best academic achievement for Maths Literacy.
• I was chosen by the Goethe Institute to go on a Drama and German Language Workshop in Windhoek, Namibia in grade 10.
• I received my Undergraduate Degree for BA Humanities in 2014.

Subjects

  • School Tutoring

Mathematics Literacy

Grade 1 - Grade 12

I received a trophy for the best academic achievement in Maths Literacy in Matric. Although Maths isn't my strong point I found Maths Literacy can be really easy if you take the time (or have someone to help you) to understand it.

Life Sciences (Biology)

Grade 1 - Grade 12

I had Biology as a subject up to Matric and I really enjoyed it. It was one of my favourite subjects in high school. I will be able to make it fun and easy for the learner to understand and learn all the terms and concepts!

  • University Tutoring

Psychology

First Year - Third Year

Psychology was my Major at Undergraduate level. Psychology is one of my main interests and I understand it very well, so I would definitely love tutoring it.

English Literature

First Year - Third Year

English literature is another one of my main interests. I enjoy reading and, sometimes, writing. I studied English literature up to third year level.

  • Language Tutoring

German

Beginner - Advanced

I had German as one of my subjects from grade 8 through Matric. I will also be able to tutor at a post-Matric level, since I had it as a subject at University up until half of my third year.

Afrikaans

Beginner - Advanced

Afrikaans is my home language and I was in an Afrikaans high school where I had Afrikaans as a subject at home language level. I will easily be able to tutor Afrikaans to anyone who does not have it as a first language and who wants to learn it.

English

Beginner - Advanced

I had English Home Language as a subject in high school and I had chosen English Studies as a subject at university with which I had continued up to 3rd year level. I will be able to tutor English, since I know a lot about the grammar and literature.

Location

Lauren will travel up to 10km from La Colline, Stellenbosch, Western Cape to you.

Approximate location and area of coverage.

Tutor Map
Curly haired mother searching on her laptop and struggling to find tutors online

Looking for a tutor near you?

We know our tutors – we can search for you!

Click “Get a tutor” and we'll send matching tutors straight to your inbox. Plus only 40% of our tutor profiles are public – don't miss out on the other 60%

GET A TUTOR