Choose your country to see content specific to your location.
Tutor profile white background clipping mask Tutor Profile Picture

Marisa B

Tutor in Glenmarais, Kempton Park • 28 years old

Background Check
Background Check
chip background star 4.2
4 RATINGS
chip background 97
HOURS TUTORED
Can tutor online
Can tutor in person
Can tutor online
Can tutor in person

Bio

I am a dedicated and hardworking individual who absolutely love a challenge. I am goal oriented but I tend to strive for more than what is expected whilst inspiring and motivating those on my path.

There is no better feeling than knowing you have helped someone discover who they are and finding their potential within. There are so many children and adults who feel that they have failed or who has given up because at one stage in their life, they only needed one person to believe in them and show them what they can achieve. I would like to be that person.

Education

• 2013: B.Com Communication Management (University of Pretoria)
• 2015: Various communication & media subjects (UNISA)
• 2017: B.A (Hons) in Media Studies (UNISA)
• 2018: M.A in Communication Sciences

My Proudest
Achievements

• National participation in Rhythmic Gymnastics, Public Speaking and Choir.
• Successfully completing my degrees.

Subjects

  • School Tutoring

Business Studies

Grade 1 - Grade 12

I did Business Studies at school subject, and have since increased this knowledge through my Bachelor of Commerce degree.

Life Orientation

Grade 1 - Grade 12

I have extensive knowledge in the field of Life Orientation, having completed this subject in school taking Psychology on as a subject at a Tertiary level.

English

Grade 1 - Grade 12

I matriculated with 80% for English, and have practical experience writing for external publications.

Afrikaans

Grade 1 - Grade 12

I matriculated with 78% for Afrikaans in school, and I have additional experience writing articles for an Afrikaans newspaper.

Computer Skills

Grade 1 - Grade 12

I have excellent computer skills in all Microsoft programmes including Excel, Word, Power Point, Outlook. I have advanced programming skills specifically in Excel. I completed a computer skills subject during my studies at university.

Life Sciences (Biology)

Grade 1 - Grade 12

Successfully completed Life Sciences as part of my NSC curriculum.

Business Economics

Grade 1 - Grade 11

I had Economics as a subject on tertiary level and have 3 months teaching experience at a High School where I gave Economics to grade 10-12.

  • University Tutoring

Business courses

First Year - Third Year

I have successfully completed more than 8 different Business Studies related courses during my Bachelor of Commerce degree.

Communication Science

First Year - Postgrad

I have accumulated more than 5 years of knowledge in various communication courses and disciplines. I also have practical research and work experience in communication-related fields.

Marketing Communication

First Year - Third Year

Marketing Communication formed an integral part of my undergraduate and postgraduate degrees. I covered areas around Marketing Management and Marketing Communication.

  • Sports Coaching

Hockey

Beginner - Advanced

I have played Hockey for more than 5 years. I formed part of the A team for 3 years and was chosen for the 1st team during my last 2 years as a student. I continued playing hockey during my studies at university.

Gymnastics

Beginner - Advanced

I have been a Rhythmic Gymnastics gymnast my whole life. I competed for more than 8 years and I am currently coaching Rhythmic Gymnastics. I competed on a national level and was crowned Eastern Gauteng Winner more than once.

Location

Marisa will travel up to 20km from Glenmarais, Kempton Park, Gauteng to you.

Approximate location and area of coverage.

Tutor Map
Curly haired mother searching on her laptop and struggling to find tutors online

Looking for a tutor near you?

We know our tutors – we can search for you!

Click “Get a tutor” and we'll send matching tutors straight to your inbox. Plus only 40% of our tutor profiles are public – don't miss out on the other 60%

GET A TUTOR