Tutor profile white background clipping mask Tutor Profile Picture

Maxine P

Tutor in Melville, Johannesburg • 25 years old

Background Check
Background Check
chip background star 4.9
18 RATINGS
chip background 290
HOURS TUTORED
Cannot tutor online
Can tutor in person
Cannot tutor online
Can tutor in person

Bio

I am a language and art enthusiast. I love the idea of knowledge and its transference to others. I am quite relaxed in my teaching style, but I'm a firm believer in respect.

I love learning and love to share the passion of knowledge with others, and I would consider it an honour to be able to help someone on their academic or artistic journey. I hope not only to be a tutor but to become a mentor. I understand through which processes the mind goes at certain levels of second- or third language acquisition and am able to use these to a student's benefit.

Education

• currently completing my honours degree in Drama Therapy at Wits University
• undergraduate at Wits in Art, Writing, and Linguistics
• Grade 7 in Classical and Jazz Vocals (Alto)
• Grade 5 in Musical Theory

My Proudest
Achievements

• Obtaining 5 distinctions for my final matric results
• Top 15% of academic achievers at Wits University
• Member of the the Golden Key International Honours society
• Maintaining a distinction standard at university level
• Maintaining a distinction standard at post graduate level

Subjects

  • School Tutoring

Art

Grade 1 - Grade 12

I'm passionate about art - the History and the practice of it. I completed my undergrad in art, and would one-day love to combine art in my career.

English

Grade 1 - Grade 12

I'm very passionate about English as a language. I took Linguistics as a minor in my undergrad studies. I am especially equipped to help with literature essays and understanding poetry.

Drama

Grade 1 - Grade 12

I've always been a theatre kid, and I love being on stage. Throughout my school career, I took part in many productions. I completed my undergrad in stage writing and am currently doing my Honours in Drama Therapy.

Afrikaans

Grade 1 - Grade 12

I spent both my primary and high school career in an Afrikaans school. I speak Afrikaans and English fluently and am currently studying Linguistics - which makes my language teaching methods simple and effective.

Location

Maxine will travel up to 5km from Melville, Johannesburg, Gauteng to you.

Approximate location and area of coverage.

Tutor Map
Curly haired mother searching on her laptop and struggling to find tutors online

Don't waste your time!

We know our tutors – we can search for you!

Click “Get a tutor” and we'll send matching tutors straight to your inbox. Plus only 40% of our tutor profiles are public – don't miss out on the other 60%

GET A TUTOR