Choose your country to see content specific to your location.
Tutor profile white background clipping mask Tutor Profile Picture

Sarah L

Tutor in Tokai, Cape Town • 27 years old

Background Check
Background Check
chip background star 4.3
3 RATINGS
chip background 37
HOURS TUTORED
Cannot tutor online
Can tutor in person
Cannot tutor online
Can tutor in person

Bio

I am from the UK and have always enjoyed academics. As an Au Pair I have attended courses on different learning styles and how to help students learn best.

I have been an Au Pair for a number of families and have helped with homework with each of these children. I enjoy teaching others and teach learners based on their personal learning style.

Education

• 2006-2008 Herschel Girls School
• 2009-2010 Abbots College
• 2012-2014 Cape Town College of Fashion Design

My Proudest
Achievements

• Principal's Award for Tenacity and Courage
• Merit Awards in Grade 12 for English, Tourism and Product Design
• Completed a Diploma in Fashion Design with a distinction

Subjects

  • School Tutoring

English

Grade 1 - Grade 12

I have achieved high marks in this subject continuously. I received 99% for my Mock Matric Exams.

Tourism

Grade 1 - Grade 12

I highly enjoyed the subject and received high marks throughout my school career. My tourism teacher has also provided me with a character reference.

  • Language Tutoring

English

Beginner - Advanced

I have achieved high marks in this subject. I received 99% for my Mock Exams and have also tutored non-English speaking students previously.

Location

Sarah will travel up to 15km from Tokai, Cape Town, Western Cape to you.

Approximate location and area of coverage.

Tutor Map
Curly haired mother searching on her laptop and struggling to find tutors online

Looking for a tutor near you?

We know our tutors – we can search for you!

Click “Get a tutor” and we'll send matching tutors straight to your inbox. Plus only 40% of our tutor profiles are public – don't miss out on the other 60%

GET A TUTOR