You're viewing our website for South Africa, but it looks like you're in South Africa. Switch to South Africa.
Tutor profile white background clipping mask Tutor Profile Picture

Tshepo M

23 years old

Background Check
Background Check
chip background star 4.3
3 RATINGS
chip background 279
HOURS TUTORED
Can tutor online
Can tutor online

Bio

I am a social person with a who enjoys trail running, kickboxing, bouldering and the occasional yoga session.

The way I tutor is structured but the pace is flexible. The first lesson is mostly figuring out how my student learns, and then drafting a working schedule that contains short regular homework (10-20 minutes) and 30-minute tests every 4th session. The first 5 minutes of each session is a review of the work from the last session.

Education

• I am a 4th-year Electrical Engineering student at the University of Cape Town. I have over 5 years of experience of tutoring for Non Profit Organisations and privately.

My Proudest
Achievements

• - I went from almost failing Year 8 to graduating high school as the top student of the year.
• - I am a self-taught freelance graphic designer.

Subjects

  • School Tutoring

Mathematics

Grade 1 - Grade 12

I love Maths and graduated with 94% for the subject. I normally vary my methods of teaching to suit the person I am helping so to improve interest and understanding.

Physical Science

Grade 1 - Grade 12

I graduated with 94% for Physics and have taught a couple of Year 12's last year.

Curly haired mother searching on her laptop and struggling to find tutors online

Looking for a tutor near you?

We know our tutors – we can search for you!

Click “Get a tutor” and we'll send matching tutors straight to your inbox. Plus only 40% of our tutor profiles are public – don't miss out on the other 60%

GET A TUTOR