You're viewing our website for South Africa, but it looks like you're in South Africa. Switch to South Africa.
Tutor profile white background clipping mask Tutor Profile Picture

Dylan M

Tutor in Stellenbosch, Cape Town • 22 years old

Background Check
Background Check
chip background star 4.8
10 RATINGS
chip background 227
HOURS TUTORED
Can tutor online
Can tutor in person
Can tutor online
Can tutor in person

Bio

I am a motivated, enthusiastic young man who knows responsibility, taking care of my daily duties to the best of my ability. I enjoy connecting with people, especially while achieving a common goal.

I want my students to grasp the work just as much as I do. I am compassionate, I see a student's goals and can help them learn the skills they need to achieve it for themselves. I love to see the confidence that grows in people while they hone their skills and become better at something they struggled with.

Education

• Level 2 First aid, from the South African First Aid League
• 80%+ Level 5 TEFL Cambridge English Teaching course(current course)
• 70% Matric Average

My Proudest
Achievements

• 4 guitar students (one of which surpassed me during his first year of playing)
• ToyRun Gauteng charity event every November at Benoni Northern Sportsground (9 Year Service). One of three mass-ride leaders in 2019.

Subjects

  • School Tutoring

Mathematics

Grade 1 - Grade 10

Maths is my favourite subject, It came easily for me in school and those skills I do not want to forget after the fact. My future career involves teaching and this is a great opportunity to gain some experience while I study.

English

Grade 1 - Grade 12

I have studied course of study in TEFL Level 5, averaging 82%+. English is an exciting language to teach and its a universal language which I love

Geography

Grade 1 - Grade 10

I am tutoring geography presently to some school mates. I did well in this subject and I am confident to tutor this subject.

Physical Science

Grade 1 - Grade 6

I achieved 72% for Physical science in Matric and am able to assist primary school learners in their understanding of the subject.

  • Language Tutoring

English

Beginner - Advanced

Cambridge TEFL Level 5), averaged 85% I plan to teach this abroad and am excited to teach the universal language which I love.

  • Music Tutoring

Guitar (Classical)

Beginner (Grades 1 - 3) - Advanced (Grades 7 - 8)

My philosophy about music is just that every child should be able to play at least one instrument in their lifetimes. I want to help make this a reality by starting a long chain of student-making students. I have had 4 prior students.

Location

Dylan James will travel up to 40km from Stellenbosch, Cape Town, Western Cape to you.

Approximate location and area of coverage.

Tutor Map
Curly haired mother searching on her laptop and struggling to find tutors online

Looking for a tutor near you?

We know our tutors – we can search for you!

Click “Get a tutor” and we'll send matching tutors straight to your inbox. Plus only 40% of our tutor profiles are public – don't miss out on the other 60%

GET A TUTOR