You're viewing our website for South Africa, but it looks like you're in South Africa. Switch to South Africa.
Tutor profile white background clipping mask Tutor Profile Picture

Esther L

Tutor in Mowbray, Cape Town • 25 years old

Background Check
Can tutor online
Can tutor in person

Bio

I am energetic and dedicated. I am also passionate about what I can teach to others

Unlike learning in the classroom, a person would have my undivided attention. By working one-on-one with me I can answer even the most trivial questions about the subject that I am teaching.

Education

• 2015- 2018 B. Mus Opera (University of Cape Town)

My Proudest
Achievements

• I have been able to work through difficult moments in my life and to persevere towards something better. I received a prestigious scholarship to attend the Interlochen Arts Summer Camp in the United States in 2013. I was also fortunate to be accepted to study opera at UCT.

Subjects

  • School Tutoring

English

Grade 1 - Grade 12

I enjoy English and can teach young students how to properly construct creative and critical essays. I am also proficient in teaching the rules of grammar and sentence construction.

Afrikaans

Grade 1 - Grade 12

Afrikaans is my home language. I can teach home language and first additional language students everything about grammar rules and sentence construction. I can also teach poetry and literature analysis as well as construction of creative essays.

Music Theory

Grade 1 - Grade 12

Music is one of my greatest passions. Along with a distinction in school music I also have a distinction in UNISA Grade 5 Music Theory. I have also studied two years of Music Theory and Analysis at the University of Cape Town.

  • Music Tutoring

Music Theory

Beginner (Grades 1 - 3)

I have been studying music theory for more than ten years. At school I have had music as a subject from Grade 8 to Grade 12. At the University of Cape Town I have studied Music Theory and Analysis for two consecutive years.

Singing

Beginner (Grades 1 - 3) - Advanced (Grades 7 - 8)

I have been studying Classical Singing since primary school and I am currently studying Opera at the University of Cape Town. I have competed in Eisteddfods and international choral tournaments. I have also performed in numerous Artscape productions.

Location

Esther will travel up to 5km from Mowbray, Cape Town, Western Cape to you.

Approximate location and area of coverage.

Tutor Map
Curly haired mother searching on her laptop and struggling to find tutors online

Looking for a tutor near you?

We know our tutors – we can search for you!

Click “Get a tutor” and we'll send matching tutors straight to your inbox. Plus only 40% of our tutor profiles are public – don't miss out on the other 60%

GET A TUTOR