You're viewing our website for South Africa, but it looks like you're in South Africa. Switch to South Africa.
Tutor profile white background clipping mask Tutor Profile Picture

Keshlin G

Tutor in Summerstrand, Port Elizabeth • 24 years old

Background Check
Background Check
chip background star 4.8
chip background 59
Can tutor online
Can tutor in person
Can tutor online
Can tutor in person


Generally, the first thing people notice about me is that I can be considerate, a second thing would be is that I'm open-minded and confident.

I consider myself confident and always aim to bring out the best in others, irrespective of the situation at hand. I have thus far, advanced my abilities in helping others throughout my university experience, such as in various study groups, where at times I was required to make leadership decisions that would benefit all those involved.


• 2015 - 2017: BSc (Biochemistry, Chemistry, & Microbiology) (Nelson Mandela University)

• During the course of my degree, i have obtained various lab skills and abilities.

My Proudest

• 1. Obtained my drivers licence the first time.
• 2. Obtained A aggregate for mathematics in high school (grade 11 and 12).
• 3. Completed my three year university degree in three years (completed Nov 2017) - Majoring in Organic Chemistry.
• 4. Part of chemistry research group in my final university year.


  • School Tutoring


Grade 1 - Grade 12

Mathematics had been my strong point since Grade 10. I am currently a final year BSc (Biochemistry and Chemistry) student at Nelson Mandela University. I received a Distinction for my first-year of university.

Physical Science

Grade 1 - Grade 12

I have maintained a score of 60 to 79 % for physical science throughout my high school career, and i have take two physics modules in my first year at university. I have a BSc degree with a major in Chemistry and Biochemistry.

Life Sciences (Biology)

Grade 1 - Grade 12

I have a BSc degree with majors in Biochemistry and Chemistry. Throughout my high school career, i have maintained a score of 70-79% for life sciences. I have also completed various biology courses in my first, second, and final year at university.


Grade 1 - Grade 8

English is my home language and I have had quite a bit of experience writing up research reports during my studies.

Life Orientation

Grade 1 - Grade 8

I obtained a distinction for this subject in High School. I throughly enjoyed this subject as it has to do with the world around us. Its informative and I would love to share my knowledge.

  • University Tutoring

Organic Chemistry

First Year

I have pursued Organic Chemistry for the past three years in my BSc (Biochemistry and Chemistry) studies. I have received distinctions for all modules.


Keshlin will travel up to 5km from Summerstrand, Port Elizabeth, Eastern Cape to you.

Approximate location and area of coverage.

Tutor Map
Curly haired mother searching on her laptop and struggling to find tutors online

Looking for a tutor near you?

We know our tutors – we can search for you!

Click “Get a tutor” and we'll send matching tutors straight to your inbox. Plus only 40% of our tutor profiles are public – don't miss out on the other 60%