You're viewing our website for South Africa, but it looks like you're in South Africa. Switch to South Africa.
Tutor profile white background clipping mask Tutor Profile Picture

Meghan d

Tutor in Victory Park, Randburg • 25 years old

Background Check
Background Check
chip background star 4.5
2 RATINGS
chip background 46
HOURS TUTORED
Can tutor online
Can tutor in person
Can tutor online
Can tutor in person

Bio

I recently graduated with my honors in Statistics. I am a people person and therefore really enjoy tutoring. I am very patient and a soft-hearted girl.

I am very patient and I know how it feels to not understand subjects. I learnt that it is okay to ask for help, there's nothing wrong with asking, we all do it.

Education

• I finished my Matric in Johannesburg.
• Studied BCom Finance and Statistics at Stellenbosch Cum Laude. I then went on to complete my honors in Statistics Cum Laude.

My Proudest
Achievements

• I received Half Colors at school (which was big for me).
• I received the Golden Key (top 15% ) at Stellenbosch university for all 4 years.
• Last of all I learnt to be independent and hard working when I moved away from home at the age of 18 and that I am very proud of.

Subjects

  • University Tutoring

Accounting

First Year - Second Year

Accounting has been one of my favourite subjects since Grade 8. I have continued with university Accounting until second year. I enjoyed it and did very well with Accounting in university. I would be happy to help first or second year Accounting.

Investment Management

First Year

I achieved 83% for this subject and I am able to tutor it.

Statistics

First Year - Postgrad

I have my honours in Statistics, and I graduated cum laude

Financial Management

First Year

I received 70% for this subject in my first year and I am competent to tutor it.

Financial Accounting

First Year

I received 82% for this subject and I am confident to tutor it.

  • School Tutoring

Mathematics

Grade 1 - Grade 12

I really enjoyed Maths at school and received my Matric Distinction in IEB Core Maths. I believe that I could make a difference in school students Maths experience.

Location

Meghan will travel up to 10km from Victory Park, Randburg, Gauteng to you.

Approximate location and area of coverage.

Tutor Map
Curly haired mother searching on her laptop and struggling to find tutors online

Looking for a tutor near you?

We know our tutors – we can search for you!

Click “Get a tutor” and we'll send matching tutors straight to your inbox. Plus only 40% of our tutor profiles are public – don't miss out on the other 60%

GET A TUTOR